You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SAYING NO TO EVERYTHING BUT YOU DREAM.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

It doesn't invalidate what he says, I just don't want to learn from him

Perfectly fine. I was only arguing the reason for doing so.

Not sure what you are implying here, but I'm not sure that the area that Peterson communicates on can be matters of fact

Why so? Most of his deductions are based on things that can be evaluated scientifically. He refers to some of them in his books.

the entire social science to that of a "hard science".

There is no absolute when examining human behavior and social behavior. However, some patterns are consistent over time for the majority.

Peterson happens to be pro-men which doesn't sit well with many. I have heard a lot of feminists say more triggering things that are often baseless (but where is the outrage?).

For me it refreshing to hear something different from ideologies propagated by the same media we don't trust.