You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession: A few books that went over my head

in BDCommunity4 years ago

History books are hard to digest because of their nature I think. I haven't read many history books but however interesting they are, I cannot read them in one sitting. The portions will be smaller and spread out throughout an extended period of time.

Sort:  

On point! Hah! That's a hundred percent true! You're not alone in this department. But, Diary of Anne Frank is an exemption tho. 😊

 4 years ago (edited) 

Yeah, I heard that book is one hell of a sob train. I still haven't read it though. :3 Perhaps I'm too soft to handle it. ☹️

But hey, I've read The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich! 😁

Oh! I haven't read that book. It sounds familiar. I will add this one to my To-Read List. 😁