A tale of 1000 hive: Investing It In Building Up My Skills

in BDCommunity4 years ago

20200611_103106_0000.png

It was really a hectic day for me but I still find myself scrolling through blog post and I was really surprised when this really caught my attention. An ongoing contest in the Bdcommunity which is titled, A tale of 1000 hive what will you do if at the end of the month you were able to gather one thousand hive as reward, how will you utilize it. There are lot of things I can use the 1000 hive to do, first of all I will be so happy I could gather such amount of hive and it will keep motivating me to be active on the platform, I don’t have a laptop currently and I have this passion to learn video editing skills using software like adobe effects among others, this type of skills isn’t something you can just learn without practicing.

It will really require me to have my own personal laptop, I really love video editing and I do see lot of amazing work from professionals using this software. A thousand hive is close to a hundred thousand naira in my country and a second handed laptop is around 70 thousand naira, the remaining cash will go to data subscription and a mentor fee while learning, there is a total different learning something alone and having someone to coach you along the way. With a tutor, it will be more faster to learn, lot of assignment and dedications but learning alone, there can be lot of diversion along the way and I can be lagging behind while learning which isn’t a good thing to do.

IMG_20200611_102224.jpg

On the other part, am also a makeup artist, as a student making up for people is one thing I love doing, nowadays people do makeup for lot of occasion/events such as birthday, parties and at times different photoshoot. Even though am good with what am going (not a pro yet), I still need to invest lot of things especially money into it so has to but my own makeup tools and materials which are really costly most times because using quality products is one thing that attract customers towards you. Also I can start my plan to start selling quality makeup products such as foundation, bronzer and all others things, to up my work I can start learning nail fixing and polishing with it.

Nail fixing and polishing really work hand in hand with make-up only few people can do both and it will really prevent you from doing just half work for people. This are lot of things I will love to do if I have that kind of hive with me. You can check out my makeup work on Instagram @pearlietom_makeovas

Sort:  

Congratulations @pearlie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!