Casanova II

in BDCommunity3 years ago

images (5).jpeg

“Promise me you will never leave me.”


Suzan was one of my latest flings who I was starting to get really attached to. Unlike every other lady I've met, Suzan had been bold enough to walk up to me to tell me about her feelings.

I could still remember that day like it was yesterday. Me and a friend of mine had been chilling outside when all of a sudden she walked up to us, asked if she could talk to me privately before telling me about how she felt about me.

“I like you and would really want you to be my boyfriend. However, irrespective of what your response would be, I would really appreciate it if you don't see me as cheap lady.”

I had been taken aback because I honestly wasn't expecting it. But after about three seconds of awkward silence, I looked at her, smiled before letting the casanova in me take charge.

It was a strange way for me to start a relationship but I could care less. I grew up in family where love was more of a fallacy. Dad never really loved mom and it wasn't news any longer that he kept a lot of young girls out there who graced his bed regularly. So I never really believed in the word 'Love' reasons why I could never find 'the one' to settle down with, well not until I met Suzan.


“Promise me.” Suzan repeated herself, bringing me back to reality.

I was about doing just that, making the promise when all of a sudden there was a knock on the door. The person on the other side of the door was no other than Doris, another of "my love".


source


signature5f0f260ae4c74 (1).gif

Sort:  

Your all the love story was very Heart touching... when i,m read your writhing is like that i,m reading a nice love story nobel...

Thank you for your kind words, I'm happy you enjoyed the story.

Hi @prayzz, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

It was so much heart touching.


@prayzz, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!