MY IDEAL FAMILY

in BDCommunity3 years ago

gettyimages-1217003018-612x612.jpg
Image Source

The common and popular definition for a family is a group of people who are related to each other by blood. They are the father, mother and children. We have two kinds of family which are the Nuclear family which consists of Father, Mother and Children while the Extended Family consists of large group of people ranging from Father, Mother, Children, Grandfather, Grandmother, Aunt, Uncle, Niece, Cousin, Nephew etc

We were taught this while in Primary School and it's same definition till today. As simple as that. One can easily wake a five year old child from sleep and he or she tells you without mincing words together. Family is a great one to have especially when you are surrounded with beautiful and happy family. I love my family but there are some things we never do together but as I was growing up, I picture myself having such a family and living forever in happiness. In my own mindset, my family are my husband, myself and my little two kids if God want, but I want just two children for myself🙈

WHAT ARE THOSE THINGS I WANT IN MY FAMILY?

photo-1484973768669-7fb6b5451095.jpeg
source

  • The first on the list is having a prayerful family: I have always been praying to God for a wonderful husband and one who fears the Lord that having to pray won't be difficult for him. When we wake up in the morning, we will come together probably in the living room or go to our children's room or most times, our room to have our few minutes morning devotion. Prayer works wonders and so I want to build into my children good morals and character and giving them examples from the Bible.

photo-1578496780896-7081cc23c111.jpeg
source

  • Having to eat at the same time: It is true that eating together is the best and always fun. I don't want my children to eat seperately or my husband having to join us later. After making our meal and my husband is at home, I will call him and the children to the dining table and we say a little prayer to bless the food and we eat peacefully. This is a kind of family I want.

gettyimages-1233582411-612x612.jpg
source

  • Having to go out for picnics, excursions etc: Whenever I see family going out to have fun with their children, I am always imagining it is me. We would have a spare time where we would all go out as a family to see places and most times, go on an excursion like the musuem, zoo, parks, gardens, restaurants, beach and if possible travel out of the country for a little holiday. This is one of the ways to create bonds among each other.
  • Having a family with lots of vibe: I am always saying this, I cannot be an introvert and expect my husband to be same too. Everywhere would look boring, I want someone who is an extrovert and always ready to run around the house with the children. Our house will have enough space to accommodate our playfulness and enjoyment too. It's a good thing when you have a happy family with lots of fun and love.
  • Having a family that supports: Hehehe, my husband must be caring and supportive. I don't want to do things alone, but with the help of him and also instill into the children the act of supporting me so that when they need to render such act, it will be something they want to always do everyday.
  • Have a family that spends time talking about things in their lives: Yes, I want this too. I want us to create that time to dwell on some things as family and open up to each other. No hidden secrets, let's be free and communicate in an easy way together.

I know there are many I have listed but I know I will expect more than these in my ideal family. We all want the good things to come to us. I will always remember this and make it my obligation to keep all in mind that these are what I want for my ideal Family and more of it when I finally settle down.

Thanks for reading from my blog 🤗🤗

Sort:  

Looks like you've got it pretty much figured out. :) Good for you.

I have not thought about the whole thing much and I can't think beyond a partner. Considering the world we're living in, on the verge of global catastrophe, it feels unethical to me to make babies. Perhaps I will adopt a kid or two who are already born and are in an unfortunate situation. The challenge will be to have a partner who'll agree to such a philosophy.

Really? Don't you wanna have yours? Well, adopting a child isn't bad and I believe you would give him or her the best. I hope you find the best partner who would agree with you

Who wouldn't want this in their family? This is what we all pray for. Everyone wants to have an ideal family that prays together, eats together, spends time together and lots more. Such family I believe will never lack anything....

Thanks for reminding me what my ideal family should look like..

Exactly. There would be peace and love among them. You are welcome

Congratulations @princessbusayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation