Splinterlands, Barking Spider in Play.....

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello Splinterlands Family


This week I am missing Spiderman, the movie I mean to say. After watching this week @splinterlands challenge post, feeling that vibe of SPIDER-man ;) While before wasting much time let me take you to my weekly battle post today. Since we had Barking Spider to feature our play with, I had to look for some nice rule-set in order to make some use of it.


BARKING SPIDER

Edition : Reward
Splinter : Earth
Rarity : Common
Abilities : BLind starting from level 6

DRAGON jUMPER 7.png


Today's match was perfect in the way that I wanted. The mana was perfect and so was the rule as well. I had 48 mana in the match with two basic rules All healed Out and Taking Sides. My initial idea was to go with Water splinter as all healed out rule was there provoking me but since I needed the win with BS and the ruleset was somehow familiar and it was a big mana game, went with EARTH Splinter.


SM 12.png

Battle Link

NECTAR QUEEN


DRAGON jUMPER 2.png


I recently upgraded her to level 6, which unlocks the retaliate ability and as you can see in the match it was worth the upgrade. In addition to that, +2 armor was received from Spirit of the forest that also acted as a backup, in this match. Besides, I am +1 melee attack from DARIA that worked pretty well as well. I put it in the first position for mostly the above reasons and the flying ability does also comes in handy in evading some attacks.


Manticore


DRAGON jUMPER 5.png


When it comes to 2nd position, manticore is probably the best at my level cards. And it has saved me countless times in battles. While in this battle as well, Manticore was a life savior. The reach ability came in handy and so did the thorn of its.


Kron The Undying


DRAGON jUMPER 4.png


One of the best LEG card that I like in splinterlands. Even though I have seen him in action in higher league battles as well and I must say it is one of the best card in higher leaves and it can give such pain to opponent if it is maxed and fall under suitable rules to use. In this position, I used it because I was thinking if the first two monsters are taken out korn has 10 life and it can take some hit for the monsters in the back to make some more damages to the opponent. luckily it did not come to that extent.


Barking Spider


DRAGON jUMPER 3.png


Should I say, the HERO of the day. I may also recall one of my friends in HIVE in here @simplifylife to confirm jk. While honestly, the number of times I heard the name about this card, is much more than any of the other cards. I am not a frequent user of BS but I will probably use it often from now on. Let's see how it goes.


Dragon Jumper


DRAGON jUMPER.png


I probably have said it countless times how much I like the opportunity ability on SL. And the monsters which have this ability are on my fav list. And likely in high mana games if I find I can use this monsters I would gladly go for it. While as you can see in this match it acted as a nice cover as well. So it was worth selecting in this position to cover up the team.


Spirit of the Forest


DRAGON jUMPER 6.png


Well, I still have not been able to purchase this lady. Probably, will not make it in the next days as well. Till then she will have to be on rent for me. While I am fan of her tank heal and also how she helps in other monsters to obtain +2 armor. All in one, one of the most used leg in my possession for earth Splinter. She was perfect in this position and was a savor for me in this match.


  • Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

It worked perfectly fine. And as a result, I won the match with nice victory. I will probably try out making my barking spider reach to level 6 and unlock the blind ability and use it in similar battles.


  • Do you use the BARKING SPIDER often? Why or why not?

Honestly, I do not. Not sure why I have skipped it for such long but I will give it a try if I see sth suitable for it.


All the images related to Splinterlands are taken from splinterlands.com and/ from blog of SL.

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY.png


Want to Play in Splinterlands

Sign Up !!



Untitled design (2).png

Discord Server

Be a part of the community, which is not only supporting content creators from Bangladesh but from all across the globe!


Be a part of my Vlogging journey on DTUBE
Dtube Channel

Watch my Videos on Youtube
YouTube Channel



Best regards
Rehan

Sort:  

Great post and love the thumbnail for each card used! Thanks for sharing!

curated by @travelgirl

Thank you, @travelgirl & SM .

wow, the BS can be useful at level 3? I had to level mine up to level 6 for it to have the blind ability.

Tbh, I do not use it that much but had to use him!!
Well, I will probably as well, upgrade it soon.
While, may that be for the challenge post but you have a spider that barks in level 6, which also has blind ability. Gain from all sides ;)

All the opposition monsters got so annoyed by the BS's BS that they left the battlefield 😂🤣😂🤣

The effectiveness of BS ;)

cool editing! You are raising the standard

Yup, Sayee. Glad that you noticed ;) Trying to up the game a little bit!!