Power, Precision and Speed In Martial Art Training

in BDCommunity4 years ago

When we talk about martial art and its training, sometimes we think it is all about techniques. Of course, there are techniques you have to apply when you make any move. But you have to have the power.

Power, Precision and Speed In Martial Art Training.png
Source

Martial artists train hard to get stronger and incorporate power in their strike and defense. If you hit the attacker with no power, the attacker might laugh at you because it has no impact on him.

Only perfect training gets the perfect results. When you practice martial arts, make sure that your movements are correct. If you learn any new move, you pay your attention to making the move right. There is no point in making an inaccurate move even if you give power. It might not have a significant effect.

That's why martial arts focus on precision and then power. Your strike with power and precision can have a huge impact. You punch, kick, or strike the way it is supposed to do. You can practice in front of a mirror so that you can see your moves. And if you do not do something correctly, you can fix that and make it in the right order.

I always recommend learning martial arts from martial art instructors in person. Why is that? Can't you just watch videos and learn martial arts?

Make your movements right.png
Source

Sometimes I share videos from YouTube so that it would be easier to understand what I'm saying. You learn some moves watching the videos. But from my experience, I can tell you that there is a gap in your training. You will not be able to fix that until your martial art instructors watch your movements and show your mistake and tell you how to make it right.

You think you are doing it right. The fact is, you are not. You cannot find out your mistakes, that's why you think like that.

When you make any move, one of the most important elements is speed You have to be fast. Otherwise, every time you strike or make your move, the attacker will move away or attack you before you touch his body.

Incorporate power, precision, and speed in your martial art training and you will see the difference on your own. Thank you so much for reading this post.

Please feel free to share your thoughts in the comment section. Stay safe. Always be happy!


About Me

Hi, I am Rezoanul Vibes. I'm a content creator and passionate learner. I write about lifestyle, martial arts, finance, and digital marketing. I make videos without me on the video. Well, you cannot see me, but you can hear my voice. I'm glad to meet amazing people all over the world.


RezoanulVibes_Shooting Star.PNG


Follow me on Twitter
Watch my videos on 3Speak