You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nagin Dance

in BDCommunity2 years ago

I've been travelling on the same route for over two decades now, at the moment a part of me surely does feel relaxed. No more waiting in line for the ferry, no more crowds, and most importantly, A HELL of a lot of time will be saved because of this bridge.

Yes, I can see and feel the milking process already, it's nothing new on this route. Yet, I'd say most of us won't really mind contributing in this milking process, at least from now on the journey will be efficient.

Sort:  

Yes, ferries were massively time consuming, and it was risky, lots of thieves around when the bus stood standstill.

I didn't mean milking as in the bridge itself, rather the political aspects of it. But yes, bridge milking is there as well.