A New Journey Starts:- My First Post on Hive.

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone.
First of all, I'd like to say that I'm really happy and glad to join this new community.
I'm SARA BINTE NIJHUM and by this post, I'm going to start my new journey at the hive blockchain. I'm 21 years old. I'm from BANGLADESH.

My most favorite work is drawing things, nothing specific. Just whatever comes to mind at the moment I try to visualize it in my drawings. My other hobby is traveling. I like to wander around independently in nature and historical places mainly. It fills my heart with happiness when I'm traveling.

But, in this time of lockdown being outside is so risky, and also traveling without proper/important reason is restricted by the government. So, including doing my works of the house I mainly pass my time doing drawings and watching anime. I've also finished reading some novels in this free time. Including some Bengali novels, I also finished some English novels. I enjoyed "পথের পাচালী (Pather Panchali)", "দূর্গেশনন্দিনী (Durgeshnandini)", "Phantom of the Opera", "Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas" & "The Last of the Mohicans" mostly. If you also like to read I'd say that you should also try one of them. They'll be worth your time.

I've learned about this from site from youtube while I was searching for working(outsourcing) sites. I particularly don't have any skills in technology and most of the videos were about trading or graphics/web designing. So, it was pretty tough for me to find out any suitable work that I can do. And just then I found a video about the hive, from where I learned that I can earn rewards from here by sharing my thoughts or creative doings by posting them. It seemed pretty cool and a good opportunity to me. Then I created an account and learned some more information about this site. I've also watched some more videos to get more information. I learned about communities, checked people's posts to get ideas about how to write a post. I learned about tags. But, one thing I couldn't get is how people design their posts. I can see people using various fonts in their articles and also making designs in their sentences. Please kindly tell me how to do it. I'm a fast learner I'll try my best to learn it too.

Now, as this is my first post here I wanted to make it look just as much better I can. Because the first impression always counts. I decided to make a drawing of my own self and use it in my first post. But, I guess drawing your own picture isn't quite as easy as drawing others. I tried so many times but I failed every time. And then I decided to use another two drawings that I drew. And because of some religious reason, I can't post my own picture. Though I've used one of my pictures as my profile picture. As it's so small in size I guess it won't be a problem. The two drawings that I'm going to use below are not fully my creation. I drew them from someone else's work and I'll also put the links to the original images below.

Drawing of a Muslim girl in HIJAB.

IMG_20210511_155937.jpg
Steps:

1
IMG_20210511_152313.jpg
2
IMG_20210511_153750.jpg

Drawing of a girl in glasses.

IMG_20210511_160100.jpg
Step:

IMG_20210511_153934.jpg

To draw the first one I've used a pencil, marker pen, and colored pencils. And to draw the second picture I used only a pencil.

Source of the original pictures.
https://www.freepik.com/premium-vector/muslim-girl-drawing-character-design-hijab-vector-illustration_3842414.htm
https://www.freepik.com/premium-vector/muslim-girl-drawing-character-design-hijab-vector-illustration_3842414.htm

It's time for good-bye friends.
I'm looking forward to sharing more about me and also learn about you.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Welcome to hive.

Thank You.

Congratulations to you for participating in the new competition.

Thank you.

Congratulations @s-nijhum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to hive @s-nijhum This is @macchiata from the @ocd team.Congratulations for making your introductory post. Feel free to hop into our Discord server in order to interact with thousands of other Hive users and get whatever question you might have answered.Have fun exploring hive communities and don't forget to subscribe to any communities that you like.

I don't have a discord account yet. But, I'll get one soon.
Thank You.