Dhaka-Alikadam Journey: 2500 feet above sea level

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Hello

Everyone hope you all are doing great. I was in vacation for a week. So within this time I take trip to some beautiful places of Bandarban. I will share it with all.

Last week I was in a tour. There is about 5 places that I visit so I will share them with you now.

IMG_20201107_094513.jpg

We went to visit the Alikadam, Bandarban. So today I will share my journey to Alikadam.
The route to Alikadam m dom that I went was Dhaka-Chittagong-Chakaria-Alikadam. So lets start the journey. Have a nice trip.

There were 15 members in our team. We all were friends. It's been a while we haven’t made a train journey. So We decided to go by train. We booked 15 tickets in the same compartment one week before the journey. Our train scheduled was at 10:30 on 6th November. As we need to stay for 4 days or more so we packed our essential things like dress, foods, tents, medicine, tools etc.

IMG_20201105_205723.jpg

So on 6th I along with 4 others started for the railway station as we were in the same area. We will met others in the station. We reached the station before one and a half hour before the time. We 5 were the first to reach the station. Group by group everyone was joining us. With in an hour everyone reached the station. We gave a last check on our tickets and check our compartment.

IMG_20201106_210846.jpg

The train arrived 15 mins late. So we boarded into the train there was a competition of taking the window seat. I was a winner of the competition. But it was worthless because most of the time we passed our time roaming in the train. Few minutes after boarding the train blow its whistle and began to move slowly. We were placing our baggages and making ourselves comforting on the seats.

IMG_20201107_000009.jpg

I was sitting by the window. The sky was a little bit cloudy with a half moon in it. The train was going on in its own motion, pu-jhik-jhik-jhik. Thr moon was also running with us. The lights of the urbanisation was falling behind. The vehicles were waiting infront of the rail crossing to pass our train. Everyone was gossiping with one another. We were really excited about this tour. After so many days together again we were going on a tour. The time was going good. After sometime the ticket checker came and checked our tickets. Then we left our seats and went to the door. It was a little cold out there but we were enjoying the view. As it was at night so we could just saw them, there wasn’t much to capture in the frame.

IMG_20201106_231504.jpg

After one hour we returned to our seat again. Our train was running we were relaxing and planning what we would do next. Our train stopped at a crossing for half an hour. Some of us got off the train walked over railway lines. It was cold outside. A night with a half moon. Far way we could hear a train whistle and within few seconds the light of the train caught our sight. Hurriedly we got in our train and clear the path. After few minutes our train began to run again. All on a sudden we saw 6 to 7 people with the security was running. We heard that someone's bag was snatched. So they all were running after the snatcher. But it was useless. He already escaped.
Our train then stopped at a station. We buy some snacks from there. After having the snacks we all took rest. Because tomorrow we had a long way to go. Almost at 4 am I woked up by the felling of speed motion. I opened my eyes and looked outside. The train was going furiously. The speed really thrilled me. I was enjoying. The train stopped at Chittagong Railway Station at 6 am. We took our baggages and leave the train. It was about a 7 hours journey.

IMG_20201107_002117.jpg

After getting of the train we walked to towards the exit point. There was about thousands people in the junction at that time. Every one was rushing. We got freshed and then show our tickets and leave the station. Outside the station there were some restaurants. We had our breakfast and took 7 rickshaws to the bus stand. We booked 15 tickets for Chakaria . It was about 5 hours journey to Chakaria from Chittagong. Our bus arrived after 20 mins. We boarded into the bus. Everyone was pretty tried after the train journey. So we fall asleep as soon as we sit on our seats. The sleep wasn’t that tight. We could hear, sometimes watching outsides.

IMG_20201107_091159.jpg

After half an hour the sun started to shine brightly. The rays were falling on me straight. It was very disturbing. I couldn’t keep my eyes open. I covered my face with a towel and fall asleep. Our bus stopped at a inn for a 20 mins break.

IMG_20201107_084141.jpg

We had some snacks, coffee there. Then after one and half hour more our bus finally stopped at Chakaria .

There was a jeep waiting for us in Chakaria that we had hired before coming here. This jeep will take us to the Alikadam Bazar.

IMG-20201112-WA0005.jpg

Alikadam
road is the highest road in Bangladesh. Its about 2500 feet above sea level. Its a 33 km long road know as Thanchi-Alikadam Road. The beauty of this road can't be described in words. Somewhere the road just goes up and up. And the again down. It feels like a rollercoaster. There are hills and mountains on both sides of the road.

IMG_20201114_223722.jpgIMG_20201114_223549.jpg

Our jeep was running through these beauties. The sky was sunny with some white clouds. We all were enjoying the beauty of the nature. It was really a great view. I wish to go there again and again. Our jeep stopped at a BGB checkpoint.

IMG_20201107_095925.jpg

They told us to entry our names and submit a photocopy of our National ID. After entering our ID we again started our journey. As we were going deep the beauty was increasing in every step. We could see the peak of "Dim Pahar".

IMG_20201107_101453.jpgIMG_20201107_101301.jpg

We need to again entry our ID and our guide was waiting there for us. So we pass about 30 mins there took some rest. As I said before that it was just like a rollercoaster. So we need to take rest. Then again we started our ride and finally we reached the Alikadam bazar. It was really a tiredsome journey.

IMG_20201107_111243.jpg

Hope you all enjoyed the journey with me. I will share our extreme trekking experience with you in my next post till then be safe keep safe.

IMG-20201112-WA0091.jpgIMG-20201112-WA0092.jpg

abstract-3166168_1280.webp

Words about me

I am Mehadi Hossain from Bangladesh. I am doing graduation in Nutrition and Food Science from Potuakhali Science and Technology University . I love to travel and watch movies. Most of time of holidays I try to enjoy playing games and sports and watching movies.

I also love to cook, because I love delicious food. I am a friendly person and I like to make friends. I hangout a lot with my buddies. My career objective is to obtain a creative and challenging position that enables me to improve the overall skills. I Will trade creative mind and valuable technical skill set for position with advancement possibilities and career guidance.

abstract-3166168_1280.webp

Sort:  

Great! Really awesome place and this is on the top of my travel list at the moment. Beautiful place, thanks for sharing.

Thank you. I will keep update of my four days trekking. You may find useful information.

Thanks! I will never forget my 5 days trekking in the deep Bandarban. Wish you all the best.