Tour Bandarban : Part- 01 : The Unexpected Journey

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello

Everyone, hope you all are doing fine. I am doing great nowadays. From my title I think you have already understood that today I'm gonna share one of tour experiences with you all.
From this you will come to know all the details about the tour and can see the beauty of Bangladesh. So lets roll into it.

IMG_20200221_121830.jpg

We made the tour this year. There were eleven members in our Group. We all have a common interest in tracking and hiking. And the place we visit this time is The Bandarban District. Bandarban is a hilly District and it’s full of natural resources and beauty beyond your imagination. In this tour we covered the Nafakhum and Amiakhum trail in two days.

IMG_20200220_171330.jpg

IMG_20200221_133151.jpg

It was February the 17th, 2020. It was like anyother ordinary day. After finishing my class I returned to my dormitory. Suddenly my friend Pavel told me that they were going to Bandarban for 3 days tour and they would be leaving within an hour. He told me that if I want I could join them. I told him that I am interested but I couldn’t go on such a short notice because I had to manage the budget. So I went in my room, had my bath then was resting in my bed. But I couldn’t find ease. Something was bothering me. It seemed the hills of Bandarban was calling me. I couldn’t put myself together and couldn’t took a decision. "Joy", my another friend came to my room who is a room mate of Pavel. And he was also talking about the same thing. He also hadn’t enough money to go and there was a exam on the following day. I was also sharing my thoughts with him. While we were talking he gave me a proposal that he would like to lend me the money if I wanted to go on the tour. My eyes were shinning brightly after hearing that proposal. I couldn’t control my thirst of adventure. So instantly I called Pavel that if they have left the University. They told me that they were on the way to Mawa Ghat. They would go to Dhaka from there and the bus would leave for Bandarban at 11:30 from dhaka and the tickets had been booked already. I told him that talked to the bus counter if you could mange a ticket I would go. So was getting prepared for the tour and waiting for his confirmation. After several minutes he told me that they confirmed a ticket for me. I thanked joy for his kindnesses and rushed for the Mawa Ghat. I was about 1 and a half hour behind them.
I came to my University main gate. My University bus was at 5:00. But it would late if I took varsity bus. So I take a CNG and went to the Lebukhali Ferri Ghat. From there I took a bus to Rupatoli, Barisal. It took about 1 and a half hour to reach "Rupatoli Bus Stand". From there I again took a CNG to "Natullabad Bus Stand" Pavel told me that they were just 15 minutes away from Mawa Launch Terminal. So he suggested me to take a microbus rather taking the bus because the bus would take long time to arrive. So I took a microbus. As the Microbus took more passengers than its sit capacity it was hard to have a ride like that. But I didn’t have a choice. The bus would take more than 2 hours to reach but the microbus would do it with in 1 and a half hour. After few minutes Pavel called me and told that they were waiting on the terminal for me. I was feeling a bit awkward that they all were waiting for me and would be waiting for a long time.
My microbus were running as expected. The speed was 100 to 120 km/h. Speed always thrills me. So I was started to enjoy my ride. The sun had already gone down but the sky was still colourful with slightest light in it. The clouds were of several colours, red, orange, purple and some more that I couldn’t come to a conclusion what colours they were. The street lights were now lighting. The night started to get darker but urbanisation was opposing to that. The wind were blowing. People were doing there works, buses were plying on the road and I was penetrating through them to my destination.
Suddenly our vehicle stopped. I looked around and the place seemed familiar to me. Yes, I had arrived the terminal! Time did went that fast or I was drowned in my surroundings, but my phone ringtones snapped me out from my thoughts. I received the call and assured them that I had arrived. So they gave me their location they were in the terminal 3. I walked there I found myself completely stranger there. There was 9 people and I only knew two of them. So I get introduced with them. We all had our dinner together there. We order Hilsa fry and pulse. The Hilsa tasted really great. After dinner we took our baggages and board into a launch to cross the river. It’s 8:15 our launch was going through the Padma river. Soft wind was blowing. The river was clam and peaceful. We were sitting in the roof, enjoying the night views. We could see the river banks, so many little lights could be seen far away, the engine was breaking the tranquillity of the night, few fireflies were lighting in the riverside bushes. Suddenly something caught into our eyes. A huge construction. It was nevertheless "The Padma Bridge" . It will be the largest bridge in our country. Its construction is still going on. Padma bridge will play a significant role in our economy some day. Our launch was crossing near the construction site so we could see it clearly. We crossed the river and then take a bus to Saidabad Bus Stand. We reach the bus terminal on time and another senior joined our team there. Now we were eleven. Our Bus arrived at 11:15. We boarded in to the bus. My sit was in the back but we all were close to each other.
The bus left Saidabad Bus Terminal at 11:30. The weather was fascinating. Clear sky with thousands of stars, I sat beside the window, plugged my earphone, there was a little moonlit outside. The urban areas were showing their pride through their lights. I was enjoying the view with songs. We were also having chit chat with one another. Eating chips, chocolates, having fun. As the night got long our bus entered in the rural areas, clam and quite all around us, the tranquillity dissolved us with it. We were enjoying the night view. It’s almost 3 at night. Our bus stopped at a restaurant in Cumilla for a break. The supervisor of the bus told us the break is for 20 mins. So we got off the bus, went to restaurant to see what we can had. We took coffees, cakes, drinks, chips, sandwiches. We were hungry so we ate all of them.

received_2524989187760444.jpeg

Then we again boarded on the bus. The supervisor gave a count to the passenger and started its journey again. Now we all were felling dizzy. And tomorrow there would be almost 18 hours journey on bus, boat and tracking. So we all had a nap. I didn’t know when I fell asleep, when I woke up the bus was going through the hills. I was thrilled to see such a natural beauty. After few minutes our bus stopped at a check post. A military police board on the bus checks our National ID card and gave some instructions. Our bus started to roll again.

IMG_20200220_074558.jpg

And Finally we reached the Bandarban Bus Station at 6:30. Get off the bus, I had a big breath of pollution free air. The sun was still rising. I could felt the soft rays of the sun. There was some fogs also, few

IMG_20200220_072819.jpg

Then we had our breakfast in a resturant and our adventure would began now.

Hope you all enjoyed my journey. I will write more about the tour on my next post. Till then be safe keep safe.

Don't Pollute the nature with your wastes

abstract-3166168_1280.webp

Words about me

I am Mehadi Hossain from Bangladesh. I am doing graduation in Nutrition and Food Science from Potuakhali Science and Technology University . I love to travel and watch movies. Most of time of holidays I try to enjoy playing games and sports and watching movies.

I also love to cook, because I love delicious food. I am a friendly person and I like to make friends. I hangout a lot with my buddies. My career objective is to obtain a creative and challenging position that enables me to improve the overall skills. I Will trade creative mind and valuable technical skill set for position with advancement possibilities and career guidance.

abstract-3166168_1280.webp

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @none! on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening