Travelling From Dhaka to Barisal

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

HELLO

Everyone hope you all are doing pretty great. My days are going pretty busy this days. So I decide to take a short break and visit my grandparents. It’s being more than 7 months I don’t visit them. So I am pretty excited to see them. Today I will tell you about journey.

IMG_20200911_191405.jpg

Today I am travelling from Dhaka to Barisal to visit my maternal grandparents. My aunt is also travelling with me. She have a son a nd daughter.
My bus boarding time is 7:30. My aunt confirmed our tickets yesterday.

GCcGnRCcVYYhlGeewBoLyALEZpZ.jpg

I get up at 6:00 in the morning. After having my breakfast and bath I get ready and leave the house at 6:30. Then I take a rickshaw and go to Nabinagar Bus Stand. I am waiting for the bus and meanwhile taking tea. The weather is clear today. The sun isn’t start to shining but it is warm now. There are lots of people. Waiting for their buses. They will travel in various district. I am having a long travel after six months so it feels really good to see the familiar sceneries. My bus arrive on time. I board into the bus. My aunt and cousins are waiting inside for me. They are happy to see me. My sit is in the 5th row, the middle of the bus with my brother. The bus leave the bus stand just at 7:30. My journey starts.

IMG_20200911_073006.jpg

The bus is going forward and the city life is falling behind. The sky is now covered with white autumn clouds. The wind is blowing. I am listening to songs. The fields are covered with water as it is raining for days. I am enjoying the view.

IMG_20200911_084629.jpgIMG_20200911_082038.jpg

It takes about 2:30 hours to reach the Paturia Ferri Ghat. We will cross the river by Ferri from here. There is a long queue of traffic so it takes around 1 hour and a half to board into the ferri. When our bus board into the Ferri I get down from the bus, my cousin also come with me. So we take the stairs and climb to the roof. From top we can see the river clearly. There are other boats and ferris plying in the river. The wind is strong on the roof. We are enjoying the view. He have some snacks during the ferri journey. It takes about 40 mins to cross the river. And again our bus starts its engine.

IMG_20200911_102006.jpg

IMG_20200911_101853.jpgIMG_20200911_101835.jpg

Its almost 12 and now I am feeling sleepy. I am hearing songs and I don’t know when I fall asleep. When I get up it was 1:30 and I am just 15 minutes away from my dropping point. The supervisor of the bus calls us and tells us to pack our belongings and get ready to leave. We pack our belongings and get off from the bus. My uncle is waiting for us in the stoppage. He receives us cordially.

IMG_20200911_121114.jpgIMG_20200911_105700.jpg

Then we take a rickshaw and come to my grandparents house. My grandparents, uncles, aunts and cousins are waiting for us to arrive. The are very delighted to see us. We exchange greetings with each other. I happy to see my grandparents in good health. May Allah bless them all.

decorative-2730324_1280.webp

Words about me

I am Mehadi Hossain from Bangladesh. I am doing graduation in Nutrition and Food Science from Potuakhali Science and Technology University . I love to travel and watch movies. Most of time of holidays I try to enjoy playing games and sports and watching movies.

I also love to cook, because I love delicious food. I am a friendly person and I like to make friends. I hangout a lot with my buddies. My career objective is to obtain a creative and challenging position that enables me to improve the overall skills. I Will trade creative mind and valuable technical skill set for position with advancement possibilities and career guidance.

decorative-2730324_1280.webp

Sort:  

Hi @sants1311, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON