A Chaotic Day

in BDCommunity2 years ago

image.png

Source

These days, the only time I push myself to get out of the house is when the stock of my smoking breaks need to be refilled. But each time, the experience of going out in every few weeks seems to be packed with chaotic situations. It was one of those days, a day which certainly managed to break the record of all previous experiences.

That day, the sky was threatening to make a full stop on my quest, but as always, I was helpless, the urge to refill my stocks was more stronger than the possibilities of getting caught in a stormy rain. So with determination, I pushed my lazy ass out in the street and decided to walk to the nearest bus-stop.

Because the time was barely catching the afternoon threshold, I was expecting a lesser crowded situation, but to my surprise, a complete opposite scenario was waiting to be witnessed. A crowd packed with transportation hunting people, which only meant, I need to compete ten times harder than I prepared myself for.

Well, initial bad luck, but I had to complete the quest. So, with a defeated mind and utter determination, the side-quest to find a ride for myself while beating other people in the game started. It took ten whole minutes, but in the end I did manage to find myself a ride, beating two women and three men in the process.

After this short success, I was pretty confident to achieve a smooth sailing ride to the destination, the sky was clearing up, so are the possibilities of stucking in a stormy rain. Hence, with a full blasted song, I let myself drift back in the daydreams. Well, until the ride suddenly decided to stop in the middle of nowhere.

Apparently, some parts of the driving gears just broke during the journey and the driver kept explaining how he couldn’t find a way to fix it. A problem for him which also created a problem for me. At this point, it’s impossible to find any kind of transportation in that specific area and both forward and backward bus-stops were exactly equal distance from where I stood. Now, a decision had to be made, Should I walk back all the way to the left out bus-stop or should I just keep walking forward and hope to find something to get out of this pickled situation.

In the end, I just kept walking forward, the logic was why cover the distance what I already paid for, also it could be a new thrilling adventure. And an adventure it was. It took quite a bit of walking, leaving the main-street, finding a narrow sub-street, getting glared at by three couples on the way for you know, ruining their privacy and then finally a rickshaw. All in all, an unwanted adventure.

But finally, after all the ups and downs, I somehow managed to reach closer to the destination, it would only take ten more minutes of walking and then I could finally complete this dragging, thrilling, mind numbing quest. Hah, what a luck, right then and there, unfortunately, I locked eyes with a very stubborn and happy stray dog.

At first, I was like, heh, what a friendly dog, but in the next moment regrets started to settle in. You see, when I locked eyes with the dog, he somehow came to the conclusion that I possess the food he was looking all over for or maybe he was one of the dogs I feed in the street years back, who knows. But the moment he saw me, he rushed running towards and before I could know what was really happening, demanding food.

Now, I am a poor lad, doing everything I can to reach that bloody destination. I didn’t possess anything at that moment to feed the dog, but how the hell can you make a dog understand that? Well you can’t. The stubborn and very happy dog couldn’t understand either, no matter what I did, he refused to leave my side and at one point jumped up and rested his paws on my chest, stopping the walking completely, started biting my clothes and was just circling around. A rather awkward situation.

Well, luckily there were two men who were watching the situation from a distance and somehow developed pity on my misery, so they decided to call the dog by its name and with that, the tale of a stubborn happy dog and I came to an end.

If the day just ended on such notes, well things would’ve been less chaotic, but because it was a rare day out of my lazy existence, the universe just kept on throwing fireballs left and right. But nevertheless, the refilling was a success and that’s the only bright thing I could get out of such experiences.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

কিছুদিন আগে আমারও ঠিক এমনই এক 'অন্তহীন ঝামেলার রাতের' এক্সপেরিয়েন্স হলো

 2 years ago  

I guess, life sometimes just decides to throw lemons left and right.

what a day huh? mine was too:P for me, weeks perhaps.

 2 years ago  

Yours clearly beats mine. :v
Stay strong and keep existing. We will turn those lemons into lemonade. :')

i just want to have some lemon at this point. just have them and be able to keep them.

 2 years ago  

Just wait a bit, you will get to keep both of yours lemons and lemonade

and finally she started writing

 2 years ago  

Well, Life came to beat some sense into the lazy mind and demanded some writings :3

it's like when life throws bricks at you huh

 2 years ago  

Yeah something like that :3
But now that I am writing, we can start all sort of crazy stuffs together :v

You already are crazy enough

Hi @sarashew, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON