Homonyms - Super Powers

in BDCommunity2 years ago

image.png

Source

Well, It’s high time to finally write on the topic.

Choosing to have superpowers and not be limited to just one is a tempting offer. To be honest, growing up I never really liked super heroes, I can’t exactly tell why but instead of the heroes, I was more fascinated by the power they behold.

There are three powers that I would love to possess. Number one is teleportation. The first time I saw it in a film, I got obsessed over it. The protagonist was an introvert who hated the crowd, so he would use the power to teleport into a secluded place whenever things got out of hand or whenever he needed some space. Such power seemed the golden ticket for a lonely soul like me.

If I could possess such ability, transportation costs would be non-existent. I could travel anywhere I want, anytime I pleased. Each day would’ve been an exploration of a new destination. First I would’ve teleported to a market place and steal some clothes, a hoodie perhaps, black and mysterious one, a black mask and badass shoes. Then with my mysterious get-up, it would’ve been easier to use the ability without attracting much attention.

One thing I would’ve really liked to do and that is, teleported to high above the sky or on top of a cliff and then fall down from it momentarily. Everyday, at least for once, I would’ve performed this ritual. The reason, well I have a greater fear of heights but at the same time I wanna know how the pull of gravity feels. Now, the fall without a doubt would kill me in instant, because even with teleportation, I could never get away with the force of energy the fall would create.

That’s where my second choice of power could come in handy and that is air manipulation. Suppose I am falling from a higher place with greater speed, and in dire need to find a soft landing, I could simply manipulate air and reduce the fall with greater success. Having the air on your side has its own perks, I can become ruthless or mischief or could use the power for greater good (occasionally), the possibilities are endless.

The next and very last power that I wanna have is the ability to control things, I think the right name of it is telekinesis. Now, the only reason I wanna have this power is to mess with people. Just imagine, in a crowded place where everyone is minding their own business, out of nowhere a dustbin move up to ten feet above the ground, or in an exam hall, when everyone is focused on finding the right answers, a black marker mysteriously starts writing on the white board saying, I am coming for you. Well, the amusement of such events would’ve been worth having such power.

Well, that’s how I would’ve used my super powers, without having any super hero bullshits. Life is already a burden, so why add more spice into it.

Sort:  

3 super powers!
One is exaggerated enough 😒 And if you have teleportation, no need for air manipulation unless you do some community service, which is not your intention 😒

 2 years ago  

The contest had no limit on power selection, let me have my power woman!

And I do need air manipulation ability, if I wanna survive The falling down ritual :v
Didn't know you want me to die :v

You are limiting the power of teleportation 🤦‍♀️ Watch Naruto 😒

I want you die? I die for you 😒

I cry seeing this much love 🥲

খালি তোমার পোলাই বুঝলোন 😪

 2 years ago  

You are limiting the power of gravity :v Newton would've been devastated.

You would die for me?? Then I would gladly give up the air manipulation and embrace the power of switch position with living objects. You can take the fall for me :v

 2 years ago  

Yeah, I can see myself sneaking into a market place or shopping mall and then stealing a thing or two hehe. 😈

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

And your super speed with invincibility will surely come handy XDD

 2 years ago  

untitled.gif

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Congratulations @sarashew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well I fully intend to shoot you down while you're manipulating air...

Teleportation is very very interesting... more than a decade ago I had watched a film named Jumper and the ML would just jump and land in places he wanted to be... no incantations nor distance mattered... I was interested in that since then

 2 years ago  

It's the air witch, I can cut you into pieces before you even have the chance to shoot anything :v

The fuck Medusa, Jumper was also the movie which made me a fan of teleportation, also the film I mentioned above XDDD

I am a witch dumbass... the master of elements

BTW how does this happen with you and me?

 2 years ago  

I am the Egg, Master of awesomeness, your element manipulation won't work on me, I also picked telekinesis remember :v

i am not alone with this acrophobia syndrome, anytime i am far up i feel dizzy and if care is not taken i would definitely fall so i stay away from any climbing of some sort.... so teleporting is a great power to have and it may even help to over the fear of height

 2 years ago  

It is great to have teleportation power to tackle with the height phobia, but I still think it would somehow mess up the mind and who knows in a panic mode we could forgot how to use the ability, fall down and die. :v

Ah you'll be like a real bitch with that black hoodie outfit 😎
Hey let's buy in this winter!