Weird Dream

in BDCommunity2 years ago

image.png

Source

Dream, what a weird fucking thing you are. I am not talking about the dream one can wish to accomplish in real life, but the dream that comes to haunt your unguarded mind when sleep takes over. The category of dream can be put in either good, bad, nightmarish or complete full of weirdness. And I happen to have the later one the most.

Last night involved in one of those weird fucking dream, and the blurry memory of it are still making me find some logical meaning. So, here how it goes.


The dream started at the side of a busy road, I was in a group of six people who were a complete strangers to me. The group had one man and five women, the man being in his 30s. For women, one was in her 40s, one in her 30s, me in my 20s, a teenage girl and a very old woman. The oldest one couldn’t even stand properly, she looked sickly and on the verge of dying.

From the setup it looked like we were traveling somewhere, but instead of calling an uber or use any other faster transportation, they decided to take a van. And I was a little confused but fine with it, it would be a slow, steady and suffocation free travelling, no harm done.

During the journey, everyone was chatting about something, but I was too occupied to figuring out where the hell I was to pay any attention to them.

After a certain point, the teenage girl declared she needed to use a bathroom, so the man told the driver to stop at the next public building, which turned out to be an under construction supermall. Now, why the hell the driver stopped at this specific site, and why the hell we got along with it, well, I don't know. But somehow it looked reasonable. (It's a dream, logic hardly matters here)

Four of us went out to take a quick stroll around the construction site, while the woman in her 40s decided to stay back to look after the old woman. The inside turned out to be an abandoned place, plastered were falling off the walls, tools and raw materials were scattered around the floor while no human other than the four of us could be seen.

The teenage girl went away to do her business while I left the unknown man to explore the site on my own. During this time, I happened to come across a weird looking by-cycle, it was lying on the ground and when I picked it up, it was quite clear that you could reshape its size in whatever way you want. It could even be folded in a briefcase shape which seemed cool. So without much thinking I took the cycle and came out of the building.

When everyone finally gathered around the van, I noticed a white blanket in the teenage girls hand. When others asked about it, she said she found it at the entrance of the building, and just like the by-cycle its size could be reshaped, it also provided a comforting warmth. We were happy with what we found, and gave the blanket to the older woman.

Now, as the journey began, the others again started talking, this time the focus of the conversation was, how we all can profit by selling the by-cycle I found. The man was telling us how to proceed with the selling project, and he was too excited to notice the van suddenly stopped moving.

I looked around to see what happened. That's when I saw them, five people in black suit, stopping every vehicle, searching for something, when they came closer, it was clear that the objects they were looking for happened to be the items we took from the construction building.

After guessing the dreadful situation, I tried to warn my fellow traveler, but couldn’t as it turned out, I didn’t have the ability to speak. I tried to make them understand by gestures but by then it was too late and we were caught.

The men told us to get out of the vehicle and stand in a line, and we had no other choice but to obey. After that, one man came forward and said, Now, we will play a game, a game that decides your fate. I will go to each one of you, and each time, you will give me one of your groupmates name. The first name will be the person who will die, the next name will be the one who will be spread. The choice is yours to make.

Then he went up to the man, and told him to say a name. He looked at all of us, and chose to say the name of the woman in her 40s, next it was the teenage girls turned and she chose to say the same name, saving the woman in her 40s. Next, it was the woman in her 30s turn. She looked over all of us and then locked eyes with me. Even though her face was blurry, her eyes were crystal clear and they held a depth of sadness. After a pause she gave him my name, but it wasn’t my name, for some reason she called me Inu.

At this point I thought maybe I would be the one who would die in this fucked up game, and frankly I was okay with it. The weird name Inu sent an alert signal to the brain, my mind picked up the pieces and came to the conclusion that I was dreaming. Dying in dreams are like the most casual thing, so I was preparing to finally die and wake up from this weird fucking shithole.

The man moved on to the next person, which happened to be the woman in her 40s and told her to give a name, but for some reason she chose to give him mine, which meant now I was safe. And it only made me more confused as where the hell this was going.

Then finally it was my turn, the man walked closer and told me to give him a name, but I was a mute and also didn’t know what to do. The name I would give, would be the name that would get killed. For some reason, I looked back and stared at the old woman for a while, thinking why she was the only one standing behind.

The man took the gesture as a vote and went up to the old woman, she was looking down the whole time, clenching that white blanket close to her heart. By this point it was clear to all of us, it would be the older woman who would die. And I kinda felt responsible for that action. I wanted to walk towards her and say I was sorry, but before I could even move, the man took out a knife and slit her throat.

Without making a noise, the old woman fell to the ground, still clenching that white blanket close to her chest while red blood slowly started to flood the road. The men left shortly after, leaving the stolen items behind. But even then no one moved, no one uttered a sound and just like that, the dream broke.

And I woke up..

Sort:  

Oreh dim, what a dream! XD
I was trying to visualise the whole situation and believe me, you can make a short film out of it :v
Man, I've a bunch of weird dreams like yours.. maybe I should write them too:3

 2 years ago  

you can make a short film out of it

I knoww, I could write a short story even XDD

Do write about those weird dreams, at least then I will not be in the weird dream category alone :3

Ok I'll XD

fuck... seriously fuck... what the fuck... they killed her over those things and they left those!!! fucking weird

 2 years ago  

Hey, I am as confused about the whole thing as you are :v Only you didn't have to see the old womans slit throat :v

My goodness! This has given me the creep of my life. Like what the actual fuck is that? I hate weird dreams because they render my day useless. So those creeps in black suit just wanted to kill someone for no damn reason, after killing the lady they couldn't even take their parcel and leave. Jeez!

 2 years ago (edited) 

Yeah looks like it, either they just wanted to perform a kill or this was all a set up to make people play the weird game. A mystery that we could never solve.

Just glad it was all a dream.

Congratulations @sarashew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well, murdering the older woman is the lesser evil. She is gonna die soon anyway :')
You and your fucked up dreams never end

 2 years ago  

Yeah, what a kopal :3