You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT'S FAR BEYOND RACIAL DISCRIMINATION

in BDCommunity4 years ago

You have summed up discrimination quite well. In its worse case, it is caused by racism, but there are also more subtle types of discrimination.

One has no control over the color of their hair, their eyes, or their skin. Those things are determined by DNA or G-D if you will. It is due to fate that I was born of European ancestry (Irish, Norwegian, German), not anything I have done personally, therefore; I have absolutely no reason to feel superior based upon those things. Nor do I hate myself for the same reason. My complexion was not of my doing.

Racism and discrimination is not just contained in my Nation (USA) but is an historic thing that can be found in every Nation's history around the world. Sad, but true.

Everyone is important because G-D don't make junk. As I get older I start to understand this more and more.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Have a great week!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your reasoning, I really want people to know racial discrimination isn't what we talk it for, we are all guilty of discrimination in other scope.

👍 You are doing a great job with making folks aware of the subtle types of discrimination.