My Battle In Splinterlands - Weekly Challenge with SOULSTORM.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello All,

This is another post in splinterlands sharing my battle for SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge.

image.png

Here's a link to the challenge post.


THEME: SOULSTORM

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: EPIC
Element: DEATH
ATTACK: RANGED
ABILITIES: Flying at level 1; Snare at level 2; Headwinds at level 3; Stun at level 6

It is a ranged attack monster with Flying at level 1; Snare at level 2; Headwinds at level 3; Stun at level 6 and I used it in the last position.

This is a nice card with 3 ranged and 5 speed and 2 health in level 1 and it requires 5 mana.

Flying Ability:
Have an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have the flying ability.

Snare Ability:
When attacking enemies with flying, removes the flying ability and cannot miss.

Headwinds Ability:
Reduces the ranged attack of all enemy monsters.

Stun Ability:
When a monster with stun hits a target, it has the chance to stun the target causing it to skip it's next turn.



I'm going to share my last battle with this monster.

I played with Death Splinter.
Battle mana cap was 50.

There was one rule for the battle which is-
Back to Basics: Monsters lose all abilities.

You may watch my battle from the link below.
Here's a direct link to my battle.

Link to my battle.

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

image.png

image.png

I used Contessa L'ament as the death summoner.
Before I played the battle, I bought a Soulstorm of level 1 to see play with it.

Contessa L'ament

Contessa L'ament is a rare death summoner in untamed edition.

This summoner has the ability to give all enemy monsters -1 ranged attack.

This summoner can go upto level 8 with 115 cards.

It's current lowest market price for 1 level 1 card is 0.54 $

And it's current highest market price for 1 level 1 card is 999.00 $


My monsters: Goblin Mech at first place then Prismatic Energy at second, Phantom Soldier at 3rd, Twisted Jester at 4th, Octopider at 5th and Soulstorm at the last place.

Visual of the monsterAbout the monster
Marketplace.Goblin Mech: A small creature in a big body. This card is so strong and powerful with big powers. It's a common neutral monster of promo edition. It has two abilities: Piercing at level 1 and Stun at level 7. This monster can go upto level 10 with 505 cards. It's current lowest market price for 1 level 1 card is 0.02$.
Marketplace.Prismatic Energy: It's an electric fireball looks like something is falling from the sky with great power. It's a rare neutral monster of reward edition. It has two abilities: Magic Reflect at level 1 and Void at level 5. This monster can go upto level 8 with 115 cards. It's current lowest market price for 1 level 1 card is 0.13$.
Marketplace.Phantom Soldier: It's an epic death monster of reward edition. It has three abilities: Flying at level 1, Silence at level 3 and Void at level 5. This monster can go upto level 6 with 46 cards. It's current lowest market price for 1 level 1 card is 0.44$.
Marketplace.Twisted Jester: It's a rare death monster of alpha/beta edition. It has two abilities: Snipe at level 1 and Dodge at level 5. This monster can go upto level 8 with 115 cards. It's current lowest market price for 1 level 1 card is 0.18$.
Marketplace.Octopider: It's a rare death monster of reward edition. It has two abilities: Demoralize at level 3 and Blind at level 7. This monster can go upto level 8 with 115 cards. It's current lowest market price for 1 level 1 card is 0.042$.
Marketplace.Soulstorm: It's an epic death monster of untamed edition. It has four abilities: Flying at level 1, Snare at level 2, Headwinds at level 4 and Stun at level 6. This monster can go upto level 6 with 46 cards. It's current lowest market price for 1 level 1 card is 1.37$.

SOULSTORM is a good fit for the rule set because of it's abilities and powers.

  • Question: Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?
    Ans: My strategy worked and I'll likely to play with this card next time.
    It's a good card with nice power.

  • Question: Do you use SOULSTORM often? Why or why not?
    Answer: I don't use this card often because I didn't need to. But I hope I'll use it more often from now on in big mana cap battle.

  • I am going to share this post in my twitter with #splinterlands tag.

image.png

Some screenshot of my battle.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

image.png

Battle Details: The battle went well.
My opponent had some tough cards and those cards did very nice in the battle.
The theme card "Soulstorm" of my team did good and then my other cards did very good in the battle which led me to win the battle.

That's it.

image.png

My referral link of splinterlands:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sharminmim

Images of this post are collected from splinterlands website.

image.png


About Me.

I'm Sharmin Akter Mim from Bangladesh doing Bachelors in arts in a govt university in our country.
I'm the one and only wife of @ashikstd.
With my little effort, I'm trying to help my husband in this bad time and I'm trying to understand this blockchain.


I want to say goodbye now.

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better next time.

Stay safe & stay home for corona epidemic.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

Sort:  

Really nicely done Battle Challenge post.

MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

monstermarket.png

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Really nicely done.
It seems you added something new to your post.
Your new addition seems very nice and it'd be helpful to readers as well.
Liked the table where you talked about the monsters that you used.
Keep battling.