A Tale Of A 1000 HIVE: HELP FOR MY BUSINESS

in BDCommunity4 years ago

I want to start by thanking the organizers of this contest. The @bdcommunity has as strong support for their authors and I want to thank them for all they do.

Finance My Poultry Business.

I came on to the hive blockchain completely ignorant of what cryptocurrency was and fast forward to now, I have gotten a better idea of what it is.

My time on the blockchain has been a bitter sweet experience. Earning has not been very efficient and for someone who does not blog every time, it is almost hard to make out something here.

I run a small poultry farm that has helped me take care of my life and that of the family. All has been really great with this business, with sales and income being on a regular basis.

IMG_20200609_003345.jpg

IMG_20200602_131149_580.jpg

The COVID-19 came rapidly to affect a great part of the business. For example, I spend double of the amount of money I make on feeds due to hike and unavailability of animal feeds.

Because there are no inter-state movement and shut down of industries, few available feeds are sold at exorbitant prices and this has impacted greatly to my business.

IMG_20200602_131149_583.jpg

I also have lost few birds to sickness as drugs are not readily available to pay the Animal scientist and get good drugs.

Winning the 1000 HIVE will be of immense help to me and my business. I plan to invest the funds earned back to my business as the COVID-19 has not really been good for everyone.

No one predicted the massive wave and effects of the virus. Humans were taking by surprise and we are only grateful for life. I do hope I win this contest and be able to scale my business.