Din O Dibosh - Just Another Day

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)
Write about a day at a time, it doesn't sound impossible but tricky. Should I be writing about an ordinary day? That doesn't seem too challenging. After racking my brain for a while thinking about how to make an ordinary day extraordinary, I was at a loss. It’s just another day; nothing too fancy as it seems.


Just Another Day.png

What's in a day? I asked myself. As I was staring at the view from the rooftop of a tall building, I was thinking how to explain to you that my day is busy but there's not much to say anything else other than work. Ahh, I know you'd be wondering if it was my building; wish it was mine. But then again, what am I doing on that rooftop! Silly me is cooking up stories while sipping instant coffee. Life’s going on like rivers and streams.

My days are usually pretty bland, home to work, and then work to home; sounds mundane. Oftentimes I write and post but sometimes I lack the energy due to the strenuous hours I spend at the job. Undoubtedly, I believe many of you know how stressful it gets sometimes; sometimes I find it hard to gather myself to write somethings; okay I'm a bit slow and it takes time for me to come up with good enough content. My thoughts are in dilemma, they scream.

The worlds of desk jobs and blockchain are different. Well, this city I live in is different. The common scenario would be people running around for livelihood, always busy and barely any time for themselves. You'll be astonished that how many people know about blockchain. But then again if you tell them about it you'll get the same answer from almost everyone "Where's the time? The work takes up most of it." I have heard it often and a few times the answers were "I don't feel like doing it at the moment but maybe soon."A record starts playing back in their heads "Work after work? No no that's too much." And then there's me who's trying to fit into both worlds, have no idea how I am doing. How am I doing here? Good? So so? I am now trying to find a rhythm, a theme.


quote 1.png

Shoot, my coffee cooled off, nevermind. The whole city is blanketed by fog, the sun just shone up. Do I sound dismal? No, maybe a bit confused but then again why not? It's unlike those Bollywood movies where the Protagonist keeps staring down from a high rise building and contemplating he was one of those for whom the idea of success is to reach the top of this building. It's not a movie, it's how life is; it's different and the same everywhere. But today it is a beautiful day, my kind of day; just a regular day. Neither a fairytale nor a dream.

@zayedsakib the invite goes to you and I know your creativity starts pumping at the last hour. @starstrings01 to you as well although I know that you're quite busy, still sending you an invite just because I can (emphasis on the I can). It is the last hour so get movin'. Time is of the essence, chop-chop. Link


surrealfia.gif

Sort:  

Hmm. First, true is I was thinking: is that really you at the top of the building?... I bet that I can relate to how you feel about your day, before deciding to go back to school, my day has always been work hectic.

The hard or interesting part of it is balancing our busy day with Hive. It is not that easy as it takes one who has a vision of growth here to sacrifice his/her resting period to come up here.

Many who are new and don't really earn much rewards would be filled more with disappointment.

Anyways, I hope or better said, I wish you a day better than your ordinary day that you would be filled with so much fun with enough energy to come up here to share on Hive. 😊

Hmm. First, true is I was thinking: is that really you at the top of the building?

Is that really me? lol

Your days are pretty much hectic and on top of that your classes.... your priorities have changed too... a year later, the whole picture will be different

Amen, I hope things becomes way easier for me here

Amen to that

What an inspiring post @surrealfia. I think it's true, we are all very busy, especially during this pandemic, and it's so important now to have a source of income and not to lose the sources we already have. It is a stressful time and it's important to make some free-time for our sanity, even if only a few minutes a day.

Thank you @justinparke for your support and I agree with you. This pandemic has changed so many lives in such a way it inexplicable. And also people are terrified of not having an income more than the pandemic.

I also fell into the dilemma, show an extraordinary busy day or show my ordinary boring and routine day.

I went for the second option, your photos are great, I like them and I hope you get some rest today and tomorrow will be better.

Happy day, enjoy a hot coffee so it is tastier. 😘👍 @surrealfia

@soyunasantacruz thank you so much... I know how hard it is to make an ordinary day extraordinary. It seems as if though there's nothing much to say about the day

bhalo hoyeche :)

Thank you dada 😁

"Where's the time? The work takes up most of it.

While I am at the office I cannot think about writing a bit of it. Starting from home 11.30 am and returning 11 pm then I got the time for Hive. Still, people tell me why not getting engage more and more! I would love to as you said-

How am I doing here? Good? So so? I am now trying to find a rhythm, a theme.

Nice one! @surrealfia

@mustavi bhai almost same thing here. Although I try to think ahead of what I want to write for today but it just doesn't happen all the time. The day itself sound boring but these boring days put us through so much... thank you

Looking for best days.... in here entrepreneurship is only solutions I guess. We do start think differently after 35/40 but I guess we need to think differently within 30 years old.

Even I'm not finding a way! Looking forward to though! Let me know 💡 your plan.

Stay bless.

Congratulations @surrealfia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello, I use a translator, I understand that you work from home? Maybe that's why you say that your days are not extraordinary. Well, I live in constant turmoil, outside the house and inside it haha. I also work online, there are always things to comment without doubts. Greetings from Margarita, Venezuela.

first, apologies for the delayed response... I don't work from home but go to an office which is at a 20 minutes distance. Yes, even then it gets a little mundane, mostly because that's as much as going around is being possible at the moment... thank you so much for such an effort

first, apologies for the delayed response... I don't work from home but go to an office which is at a 20 minutes distance. Yes, even then it gets a little mundane, mostly because that's as much as going around is being possible at the moment... thank you so much for such an effort