Homonyms - Yodelling

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Not so surprisingly, I am only a few weeks late.

The topic was about regret and I thought "why just stick to things I have regretted." Unlike some people, I don't have many regrets in life. Well, I haven't lived long enough to regret things that I did or didn't do. I prefer to be happy and to live and possibly do enough stupid shit that will make me laugh when I'm old and wrinkly - no, I won't have many regrets even then I suppose. The few regrets I may have then, I'd not sit around moping about it.

But I'll never regret being an advocate of YOLO.


Source

I don't wish to repeat the same life again nor I wish to be reborn - you only live once; so make it count. Even saying it sounds a little stupid but YOLO and do what you gotta do. I'm going to live the way I want to, pile up bad decisions, be the way that I am and encourage others to live on their own terms and above all that zero regrets.

However, I have a few regrets. One of them was wasting my time doing something that was going to be an utterly defeated attempt - if only I had realized sooner. I had realized, I cannot be what others expect me to be nor I can try and fit in with people around me. It's not that my wants and needs are far too different from them - others have more complicated needs while I'm somebody with simple taste and choices. That has prompted my "YOLO" attitude, towards myself. I realized, I can't keep anyone happy by being unhappy myself, although some will disagree. Since the realization had dawned on me, I have been on the mission to make myself happy. I had wasted years trying to be something I cannot be but I didn't waste much time regretting over it - there is no point.

A friend of mine had reminded me of an advice I had forgotten - Let Shit Go. I only have this one life to live and enough people-pleasing had been done. So far, I have told everyone to be themselves, to live their life the way they want to and have kept all my judgments to myself; but I never took up the advice I gave others - I needed that reminder. And think about Elsa, when she had let go of that (fart possibly) she became awesome – holding it (the fart) in has its consequences like a snowed in Arendelle. So, let shit or fart or shart, whatever it is, go and be free. Life is too precise – neither long nor short but for actually living you don’t have much time. Think of it this way, achieving any dreams is hard when you’re in your 60s or 70s – not impossible but hard. And besides why wait for that long – live in the now. You’re dreaming right now, make it happen.

Sort:  

Live the dream now, be happy with yourself, you never have to please anyone because people would always complain about one thing or the other, don’t worry about things you can’t change but work on the things you can change. Let’s just Live a good life!

Exactly you're right. And I should be acceptable the way I am and not what I portray or pretend. I understood with much difficulty that can't become something I have no desire to becoming

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

That's a good spirit however, you are already doing enough to take care of shit.
Praise yourself for that and spank if any regrets peeps around.

Yes spank regrets left right and center