"Tied-Untied" (Original poem)

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

1627836527246.jpg Image Source

Tied-Untied

Many died, many lied,
Many dreams were left unfulfilled,
Our attempts to cherish life succeeded,
When I fell deep in love within.

All the colors bloomed,
All the turns directed here,
All my wounds lifted,
Looking at you caresses.

But today God did Bless on me,
When I saw you walk in,
The flower that bloomed for you tonight,
Our promise of eternal everlasting.

But could I cherish the shower?
Could I be blessed?
The world turned up, awakening me,
You died in my arms while I cherished.

The dreams were dead,
The shine withered,
The wounds were fresh,
While I veiled you although, you I cherish.

The end!

I was in deep agony after watching S6 of Vampire Diaries series. It was so painful to bear that I ended up penning it down. I hope you all like it and those of you who watched this series will be able to relate.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tahminasyed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Great thought indeed! Nicely written. Keep it up dear.

Best wishes!

thank you so much.