Homonyms: Never have I ever

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

JF_beautiful_glass_flowers_colorful__minimalist_poetic_style_6debc288-c871-4c8a-bd4b-17152f6a0138.png

Generated from Midjourney

Never have I ever seemed very interesting to me, making me write. Though I am not that familiar with this, still I'm not letting it go without an attempt, So here is mine.

Never have I ever fallen asleep on a public bus.
I love to stay at home most of the time, in my comfort zone, you can say. We all do, but there are differences. I even make excuses to go to my university, mainly because I feel irritated in public places. I've had bad experiences in public places, so I know I'll never fall asleep.

There were a few seats on the bus; people got up from individual stops and piled on the bus. Children started sitting on laps, and the corridors filled with bodies. If you were at the back of the bus, you could not get off the bus at the first stop. And you get off the bus, put your hand in your pocket, And realize that your pocket is empty. Not a place to close your eyes at all.
Imagine you didn't sleep last night, tired as hell, in a combined classroom full of students, you're sitting in a seat where sir looks ahead and catches your eyes, and you fall asleep.

Never have I ever broken a bone.
So far, I haven't broken any bones. I'm not much into sports, not even serious accidents. My friends have broken bones most of the time because of sports. As I was not much into it, it is still unscathed. When I was 9, I used to go to my grandfather's house; the house was surrounded by greenery, full of small and big trees. One day I climbed a tree, and no one was there to stop me, so I easily climbed up; the tree was big enough to slip and break a few bones. I kept going up without looking down. Suddenly I looked down, and in fear, I let go of the branch I was holding. I collapsed to the ground, barely able to speak for a few seconds. A few tests were done the next day, but the report was positive.

Never have I ever sang in public.
Needless to say, I'm the worst at singing, not alone or even in the bathroom. So beyond imagination, I would sing in public. A few years ago, I went on a college trip; only our department's students and teachers were in our spot. After noon when everyone was taking a rest, some students were singing along. When my friends called me to sing too, I turned back, got straight back on the bus, and sat down in my seat.

Here are my three never have I ever answers, guess the lies, if any.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I think you've broken some bones :v So I will go with the second one :v

Same arm broke twice, the left one. Its better than heartbreak though :3

 2 years ago  

Now, that's unfortunate. But in the end, it was what it is :v

P.S: I won :v

 2 years ago  

The first one just may be a lie, at least if you're someone who's a regular on these buses. I sure as hell can't keep my eyes open when I'm on a bus, whether it be while going to the office or coming back home.

I'm not a regular, so I've never closed my eyes on a really crowded buses. But maybe long journey is different, because I slept while traveling 200+ km.

 2 years ago  

Long journey naps are necessary, no way around it. 😵

This is tougher than the exams I used to sit on, with no suggestions or ways of cheating.

The first and last ones sync together, so choosing the second one is obvious. But this can't be that easy? Please don't disappoint me. You have already answered but still,

I am going for the last one as we have sung at least once with crowds, and it doesn't require us to be good singers.

As true as I'm sitting in the class and replying to you that I have never sung in public:3 actually I never had a chance to sing with crowds, and never been to a concert.

You should; that's fun. Believe me; you can't take me down when it's come to the worst singer possible.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Well, as you already admitted of breaking the same arm twice, I am gonna go with that. :v

comment.jpg

I thought It was hard to guess, I did:3

I thought the third one was the one, but that talented penguin has revealed the mystery, leaving nothing for us to try. Good luck with your broken arm.

Ahh, I should not have to reveal it in the first place, sorry for that. I am very bad at singing bhai and my voice is even worse:v

I was sure about the first one that you have spoken the truth because you don't live in Dhaka.

Was a little bit confused about the third one because I don't think you could just reject the proposal of signing and left the place instantly, you may have rejected but leaving the place and sitting on the bus alone seemed to be a lie or unusual.

Well, I got the answer from the comments yet I would have stuck with the third one.

I was sure about the first one that you have spoken the truth because you don't live in Dhaka.

Man! That's 24 carats.

I usually have few friends so I don't hangout much, and also I'm not a social person and hate crowds. So I try to avoid that kind of situation. Thanks for the first guess.

My opinion is same as Minhajulmredul vai. Third one is wrong 🙂

Umm, why the third one is wrong, that's the truth😭

Ah I was going to choose the 2nd one too but Sara revealed! But did you break that falling from the tree?
Thanks for joining 💙

Yes, that time was broken but not too bad. A few months later, the same arm was broken again while running, that was much worse. Thank you too

Damn! Praying for a better recovery..

Dear @toushik, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!