Mezzan Haile Aaiun | Mezban

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211129_150914.jpg

Who doesn't like traditional food? If you love food but are not interested in traditional food, then you are not a food lover at all. I'm not too fond of food, but some conventional food attracts me all the time. Like all the traditional foods of my region, I love them; they are not always cooked at home, we have the good fortune to taste those foods once a month or a week. It also has a positive side: the quality of traditional food remains intact. Now come to my new food experience. I have tested it recently. Those of you who live in Chittagong are probably very familiar with this.

First of all, let me say that 'Mezban' is a feast. This is called a banquet. Mezban has been around since ancient times. It is difficult to say precisely when the introduction of the Mezban began. The people of Chittagong always love to share their joys and sorrows. So whenever they get an occasion, they organize a Mezban. Anyway, now let me share my own experience. I stayed in Dhaka for four days since I don't usually visit Dhaka, so whenever I came to Dhaka, Maya and I traveled around the city in rickshaws. So this time too there was no exception, starting from the taste of different types of food to shopping and visiting exciting places.

On the morning of the 29th, we go out of the house and walk around the city and do some shopping. After about three hours of tiring walks, we got hungry and started looking for a good restaurant for lunch. On the way, we went to Mirpur-1 and saw a good restaurant and decided to have lunch there.

IMG_20211129_150812.jpg

IMG_20211129_150806.jpg

We were so hungry that we went to the restaurant and ordered food without waiting a long time. The waiter asked me to pay the food bill first, then we sat on the table and waited.

After waiting for a while, there was a sound on a device placed on our table. Signaling the device means 'your food is ready, you have to come and take it by yourself.' According to that, go ahead and bring food.

IMG_20211129_151203 (1).jpg

IMG_20211129_150959 (1).jpg

IMG_20211129_150937.jpg

You can see in the picture that it looks desirable. I couldn't wait any longer. I have taken some photos of the food so that I can share its taste with you. And start eating. I am not experienced in giving food reviews, but I can say that the food tasted good.

Among the food items were meat, dal, and a plate of rice. Served food on earthenware which I found unique. I don't like spicy; the meat didn't have too much spicy, so it didn't bother me much. The dal tasted was too good.

Thanks goes to Maya :)

Sort:  

The earthen ware is what's making even more drawn to the food. It looks so delicious and traditional. You know sometimes we need to have our meals arranged the traditional way. It has a different taste which makes one feel good

The food looks absolutely mouth watering. I didn't visited the restaurant yet but have a plan.

If you are near that restaurant then I will definitely recommend you to visit the restaurant :)