Some lies

in BDCommunity2 years ago

IMG_20220129_172628.jpg

Some lies are harder to tell, more complex than they seem. They are so sharp that they can cut your throat, sometimes like glass, they will still force you to swallow. And some lies are easy to tell. They have a kind of sweet taste. The ones that stick in your mouth all the time, you get addicted to saying them. And some lies are like rotten meat, which will force you to tell even if you don't want to.

It's colder outside today than the other day, so I was sitting in the room watching a movie. There was an empty plate next to it; I had just finished eating the delicious noodles cooked by my mom.

Suddenly, a call came from an unknown number. As soon as I received the call, he said he spoke from UPS (UPS is an Authorized Service Contractor). A parcel for you from Germany will arrive at the Bangladesh Customs office tomorrow. Still, some tax is charged on your product. You will be able to receive your parcel by paying for it. Please pay, and we will deliver the package to your home. If you have any questions, you can ask me. I was silent for a while and threw my questions at him. 10 minutes later, I went back to my laptop screen.

I tried to pay attention to the movie, just then, a relative of mine called and asked if I could lend him some money. What do you think I said? I had the money then, not too much money, though, but it was within his reach. I withdrew my money because I had to pay for that parcel. But I gave him the money because I couldn't lie at the time. Now I have no money with which to pay for the parcel.

When I realized that I had stopped my own need and helped him with money that an average person would not do, then am I a fool? But then I started to think again, and it's hard to lie; some lies can't be told even if you don't want to, maybe it is that.


But I realized I am a selfish person. And I learned the truth of my own, but sometimes the truth can be returned too late. Those roots will wrap themselves around in tiny containers until they catch their breath. You can't hear another thing that you can't see, but the truth is not just a taste; it likes to remind you that it is there, physically and tangibly, that is not false.

Sort:  

Living in lies isn't a good lifestyle to have. Another thing about lies is that once you lie, you have to keep lying to make the previous lie true

Yes brother telling lies are sometimes accepted

I don't lie, maybe this is the biggest lie we all do, as, in life, we often do it unintentionally or even unknowingly; considering it a trivial matter. But, you know a lie is always a lie— big or small.

Hi @toushik, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON