[দাম বাড়বি কি না বল!!] [The story of my stupidity]

in BDCommunity4 years ago
First of all I want to thank @shahinaubl for tagging me And everyone who has already participated.

I learned about cryptocurrency in 2016. I didn't know very well at that time. For a while I tried to find out with great interest but failed:( I did not even try to find out what is cryptocurrency exactly. I was a too young then to just get into college. I got admitted in a college and made some new friends. They were well versed in several subjects. They even knew better about cryptocurrency at that time. They tried to teach me these things. Cryptocurrency, blockchain, trading etc.

But at that time I was not very interested in these things. One day they asked me to complete a small task, I did. And after a while they told me, you just earned some money. I was completely surprised. From then on I started to be interested in all these things. Coming so far, it was a small throwback, how the interest in cryptocurrency arose.



Source

Now I will tell you the story of my stupidity



I don't know much about trading. I have been wanting to know about trading since that day. But so far there has been no such opportunity. But I am waiting for the opportunity. Just then I waited for the opportunity to sell my hive at a higher price :3
A general user like me would want to sell his hard earned hive at a high price. I already had some steem on my steem wallet. When Hive developed, I got Airdrop. Since I had some steem in my steem wallet, I got the same amount of hive in my hive wallet, Got some free tokens, feeling happy, everyone will be. No matter what price i sell, Free Money [My stupid mind] So I don't care about its price.

I immediately checked the price of Hive, it was 0.3$ per hive. It was a sign of rising, was green, meaning prices were barely rising. I checked a few hours later and saw that the price was still rising at that level, 0.3$ to 0.5$. As the price of the hive went up, I also felt like I was flying in the sky. I get excited because the price is going up and up. Finally the price of each hive reached 1$+. I did not have enough trading knowledge. My hopes are getting bigger, I was thinking I will sell my hive when the price goes up more. I used to check for every minute, Whether the price is more than 1$. Suddenly I got busy with a project of my varsity, and i forget about checking Hive's price for busyness. It took two days to complete the project.
When I completed the project and breathed a sigh of relief, I regained consciousness, what is the price of Hive now. Seeing the price of the hive, I fainted:(
End of the day i sold my hives for 0.4$.

Too much greed is not good

How could I do such a big foolish thing. The price has already come down to around 0.5$. I began to regret. But I was comforting myself that no one could predict. On the other hand, it felt bad to think that I could have sold it when it was 1$.

It's stupidity but sad.

And one more thing, I said free Money. it was not free, it was an opportunity. Which many people including me were got that opportunity. Nothing is free here

I would like to invite @hafizullah to participate in this contest. Here is the link



Who i am


I'm Toushik Ahmed Tayeb. I live in Sirajganj district of North Bengal, Bangladesh. Studies B.Sc in CSE -Department of Computer Science and Engineering at Khwaja Yunus Ali University, Sirajganj Enayetpur. I am currently working as a brand ambassador of APPICS @appics. I like to be alone most of the time.
My passions is Help Others. I have a lot of passion for helping people. I look for many opportunity even if its small. If I am able to make a difference in the life of someone committed and open to making and accepting change, I’m happy to assist them and be a part of their success.

Sort:  

Hi @toushik, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

The money is not free brother. Its the result of work, time. And these have value over money. Its just fun if you mentioned as fun. I was also a bit optimistic about the price hike but my range was 0.4 $. So, what. Lets see what happen next.