The Wall

in BDCommunity2 years ago

IMG_20211226_143358.jpg

Each of us has built a wall around us, someone's wall is strong, and someone's wall is weak, which protects them from the danger of the occupiers of the earth. For some people, their wall is made of only a few bricks that look more like an ancient ruin than the original wall. They are more fortunate; they do not need to protect themselves from the world. People like me, their walls are as high as the sky without any chance of escape. There is no way out, no way at all.

The sky is so high that you only see clouds from the earth. That gray storm cloud covered my planet with a dark fog. And the room at the very top of the tower, where I am trapped, is plunged into darkness. My only constant friends are the shadows that cover me, and those shadows add another layer of protection from the world around me.

When I started high school, I was eleven years old; my wall was taller than most teenagers who clung to the busy, old school buildings to make life better. My wall was so thick that only a few rays of sunlight and happiness could penetrate my walls. However, there were cracks in the wall, the signs of trials are still visible. However, you can feel the wall I have built with my willpower if you run your hands and fingers along with the bricks. Every groove and crack is stored in my memory as a piece of happiness.

But half of my memories are lost in the abyss; I can't find them; they are no longer found in the depths of my mind.

But here I am, a ten-year-old boy, who came a long time later where I don't remember what happened before I fell. Why my walls are so high, I do not know. A few years after I fell, more and more bricks were added to my wall, making my walls thicker. But after my mom was taken to the hospital, I could no longer be brave. Suddenly she collapsed during work and was taken to hospital. As long as my mom was in the hospital, more and more bricks were being added to the wall to protect me from the world around me.

Finally, when my mom came out of the hospital, she protected me, and I started going to school again; my walls stopped building. Then no more bricks were added to my wall. But slowly, the border with bricks grew all around me so high; I didn't realize it was so high without my knowledge. But I was lucky; the wall would block classmates' brief comments about how I looked, talked, and acted.

To protect me from their further negative comments, I changed. Trying to adapt to the people around me, I lost an essential part of myself at one point. The wall around me grew like a shadow which I thought would protect me from the earth but did not.

Sort:  

Hi @toushik, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON