Colorful digital portrait vector art.....

in BDCommunity3 years ago

girl-2696947_1920-Recovered.png
reference photo

Colorful digital portrait vector art.....

19 may 2021

Assalamualaikum my dear friends. How are you all? Although the condition of the world is not very good, I hope everyone is fine. After a long time I came back to you guys with my new digital portrait vector art. Today I worked on many colors on my new art. Now I'm here to share my digital art and all the process of my art. So without wasting time let's get started.

Process:

step 1:

Screenshot (138).pngScreenshot (139).png

At first I opened the photo on photoshop and I made a copy of the background layer and converted it into a smart object to change the values of the photo as much as I want.

step 2:

Screenshot (140).png

Screenshot (141).pngScreenshot (139).png

Then I used filter and then filter gallery to make a cutout layer on the photo. Then I applied the highest number of levels, five percent of edge simplicity and the lowest number of edge fidelity on cutout filter.

step 3:

Screenshot (142).pngScreenshot (135).png

After that I adjusted the cutout filter and took a negative mask and painted the photo four times with four cutout filter and three negative masks.

step 4:

Screenshot (147).png

Screenshot (148).pngScreenshot (149).png

In every layer of cutout I adjusted the edge simplicity and painted with a hard round brush to paint the photo. I applied the cutout filter four times and each time I applied the brush to paint it in a negative masks

step 5:

girl-2696947_1920-Recovered.png

In the end I just took a brand new layer and selected the hard round brush and painted the edges and face by copying the color and with the brush. After finishing the painting I just curves to make the art more smoother and realistic. So this is how the digital portrait vector art will be done. That's it for today. I'll be back with something new in my next blog post. Till then stay safe.

@troublemakerrr