Mother Pain

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Oh, Mummy!

photo-1495427513693-3f40da04b3fd.jpeg
source
A million and half of a million of empty wishes,
Are the closest companions I always walked with,
I always procrastinated the time of true repentance,
It just never really seemed important to me then.

Mummy, how I wish I heard the words more clearly,
How I wish my ears could read between the lines,
Maybe I now wouldn't live by the curtains of my mind's framework,
Gazing at the falling and rising of my voiceless heartbeat.

Two times I have known you, four times I didn't know,
That the woman I called my mother was also an angel,
Sent from the Creator to prepare my unpredictable days,
And guard my every step from the ways I shouldn't go.

photo-1516585427167-9f4af9627e6c.jpeg
link
Mummy, can those times replay on the clock again?
I'll be ready this time to watch its hands move,
I'll listen only to the tick-tick-tick of its whispers,
If only those choicest times will replay on the clock again.

Oh, Mummy, how I wish I could reverse time and be with you once more;
How I wish I could hear the sweet comfort of your voice and receive your motherly direction,
Oh, Mummy, in your arms I found peace and protection,
If only I stayed under your wings, I won't be lost.

Oh, Mummy!

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ubani1! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's essential for children to take advice from their parents especially their mother and walk by it. Nice poetry

Thank you so much.

My pleasure 😊

Hi @ubani1, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON