A Look Through Target Practices | Pairing Windeku With Martyr Ability

in BDCommunity6 months ago

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5TEfxfBMtpH2PETQn4tt5ZXNpPCbCLgogg5f3vEa3uSiiVVyKHPtCkC66j1GGYQVd3F45quou2tBFCVGvQeeTvYAGx9RtPkdL.png

It is time for the weekly battle mage challenge and this time around the theme picked is the Target Practice rule set but before then, the social challenge also change and it was really interesting theme, sharing your journey to the splinterland world, how it was, your achievement, strategies and advice to anyone willing to join. Hope you have summited yours? Target Practice is one of the rule set I always find difficult to master especially when I try to create a strategy for, since target practice rule set always give the magic and range monster cards the snipe ability which do allow them to attack any card in the second position as long as it isn't a melee card.

I just use to laugh at myself anytime this ruleset put up and I start arranging my magic and range cards in my formation, putting the magic reflect and void one first from the death element and at times my opponent will come with more melee cards with strong strength and sneak ability to counter my setup and I will just laugh, this went on and on. The only chance I do win is when I use quora towershead and paired it with my double range martyr cards adjacent to it but I couldn't do that this time around so I decided to use melee card instead when I saw another battle with the target practices which I had with davethewave14 in a 15 mana capped match with unprotected ruleset which remove all armour from all the monster cards, ferocity which give the fury ability that deal double damage to any card with the taunt ability and lastly is the target practice.

Screenshot 2023-11-10 at 18.55.20.png

battle link

We could only pick between water and death element, since the cards wont be having any armour, I decided to just pick the death element which will favour these ruleset more and also the mana cap is really small. Setting up my formation i decided to use the melee aspect way and picked Cursed Windeku as my frontline with healing and thorn ability, paired with Venari Marksrat a range card with the martyr ability since the target practice will surely affect it and it will boost my cards, I picked uraeus as my backline with the sneak ability to attack from the back. I just picked furious chicken just to hold the backline position incase my opponent pick a sneaky card. I decided to submit it since I'm satisfy with it.

My opponent decided to surprise me by using almost the same set up but picked wierding warrior instead of uraeus, I was able to destroy the card with my sneaky card, destroy his card with just windeku remaining gave me more advantage over him and I was able to defeat him and won with 3 of my cards left on board, it was an easy peasy win.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & share those on Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! Comment section to earn some delicious upvote from Splinterlands.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice