A Walk Into The Splinterland World | My Journey

in BDCommunity6 months ago

Wow, we now have a new social media challenge theme which is really different from the regular theme of the week, I was getting worried already when we have the rebellion theme up for like 2-3 weeks and I started wondering what will someone blog about again since we are still in the presale stage and just few information are out there about this rebellion set and I already blog about it, I was even considering skipping this week own. It seems this week theme came up because of the recent announcement about the Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! which you can find more details on by clicking the link, there is a section there where we wrote some reviews about the game in general.

The Beginning

Screenshot 2023-11-08 at 17.22.52.png

Anytime I remember how I join the Splinterland game back in the days when it was still called steemmonster, I will just smile and thank my star I made that decision, I join the space around june 2019 which is exactly 2 years after joining the blockchain. That faithful day in neoxian city on discord, there was a discussion going on about the game and I had to ask what was going on and also ask about the game, then someone told the person I asked not to bother explaining that I won't have interest and it might be a waste of time, that statement really got to me and I told the person to just explain that I have interest, it was like a dare to me, I later join Splinterland discord server that day and someone help me out by giving me 4$ discount and I sent him 6$ to register and get my starter pack.

Even though the game is a play to earn type, it really require you to invest in some certain aspect to actually enjoy the game, that actually bothered me back then because I have no means to invest and I was starting my finance life from scratch, after reading some finance/investment content, I decided to start investing some part of my blog rewards into the game, brought some summoners, and also start levelling up some of my cards. Blogging about my gameplay and strategy in the weekly challenge actually helps me out in the investment part because once I claim the author reward, I always make sure to divert it into the game and with time, I was able to build up my collection power and deck and also start increasing my rating.

des.jpeg

There have been great development since then, lot of monster cards got introduce to make the game more interesting and challenging, I can say I'm spent most of my time on the game especially when I have energy available since that is one of the important aspect when it come to battling and most time I always look forward to the end of the season, at least in a day I do spend up to 5hours on the game scrolling, battling and checking how to build up strategies to use in game, building up strategies based on the ruleset given, knowing the right cards and abilities to use always give you an edge against your opponent most times, I have actually reach some stages and I think I touch the championship league which is the highest league twice with 4812 as my highest rating. Reaching such league now, I have to go all out and rent some max deck and also have enough energy to use in the quest.

The advice I do give beginners that are willing to start and thrive are always simple and shock, even though it is a play2earn kind of game, you should know you cant really enjoy the game without investing, there are lot of things to do and also various way to earn, you just have to follow the right channel, make you deep research about the game to know what you really want to go into. Also reading most splinterland users content will give you more insight on how to create your strategises. Navigating through the renting section is one part you will love to use since you can rent cards at cheap fee in case someone isn't that stable financially to purchase some cards which you can use in battle. Not financial advise, making your research is really important.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & share those on Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! Comment section to earn some delicious upvote from Splinterlands.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121