All Things Been Equalized | What Is Your Strategy

in BDCommunitylast year

Having all health been equal in battle really make battle look fun especially when you are playing against a though opponent with some high quality setup, just a pity we can't view who we are up against or their setup until we reach the battle ground. Checking out what we are up against this week battle mage challenge and it was the equalizer ruleset which means that all monster cards have the same health (equal) which is taken from the monster with the highest based health from either team. There are lot of things to consider in this kind of situation irrespective of the mana capped given, before I noticed this setup and what to really consider, I always make sure I use monster card with good stats and health while neglecting the equaliser rules at times and I always end of been defeated even though I had confidence in what I brought on board but my opponent always prove me wrong most of the time so I had to make some research by reading people opinion on the rules and also check out the top user battle.

There are things I found out though, that always help out

  • Don't focus on the monster health but instead on the attacking stats, there are lot of monster cards with good attacking stats but low health, this is the best time to make use of them
  • Try to use as many debuff ability cards as possible, there are some negative abilities that I always love in this condition like the poison ability to deal extra damage, weaken to reduce the health
  • Make sure your healing & Tank heal cards are well position and if possible use double striking cards.

This are the things I do consider anytime I have the equalizer ruleset and I always make sure I make use of them if the mana cap permit me to do so just like in this equalizer battle, we had 51 mana capped battle which was huge and we could easily selected any monster card of our choice without the mana limiting us but we can pick from any element except water. The ruleset given really go hand in hand and they are Aimless which give all cards the scattershot ability which means as long as it is magic or range cards, they can attack any monster of their choice randomly in each round, we had the Equalizer which balance the health of all cards and lastly is the Broken Arrow which prevent us from using any range monster cards in this battle.

Screenshot 2023-05-12 at 18.49.16.png

battle link

Since we aren't using any range monster cards, I knew using magic cards will be a great idea and the earth element have most magic in my collection, so I decided to use it while pairing it with Obsidian to buff the magic attacks so I decided to limit the amount of melee attackers. So I picked Pelacor Mercenary which have a good stats as a melee attacking card and can also heal up each round, then I select my magician Centuari Mage, Regal Peryton, Goblin Psychic as my tank healer which really work well with the affliction, Sand Worm as my sneaker and lastly Mycelic Slipspawn, I forgot about the scattershot ability when choosing mycelic since the taunt ability isnt useless in this ruleset but it still perform wonders since their attacks strong enough.

I was surprised when my opponent came with almost the same things, using the same element and summoner, is like he understand the assignment too but try to add more amour with the queen mycella but that wont stop magic from hitting his health directly. But checking it out well, my cards are way stronger and have enough speed than most of his cards so I had to go first in attacks which give me more advantages to destroy his cards first while he miss some attacks due to the flying ability of Pelacor Mercenary. Rounding it up with a flawless win without non of my cards getting destroyed.

Screenshot 2023-05-12 at 19.23.18.png


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121