Counterspell Battle Mage Ruleset | Gelatinous Cube Holding Strong As A Frontline

in BDCommunitylast year (edited)

Screenshot 2023-04-30 at 19.43.18.png

The season is finally over some hours ago and I must say this is one of my worst season in a long while because it was really hard right from the beginning, I keep on changing strategy to use and no matter what I brought onboard, I kept loosing the match and it really had me thinking at some point maybe my collection weren't that good enough or because I just decided not to rent any cards this season made me lose so much and I couldn't meet the diamond league that I do set for myself until almost 4days to the end of the season, The season is finally over and currently looking forward to this new season if it will be easy and not that hard and also give it my best to reach diamond season this time around. It time for the splinterland battle mage challenge and we are using the Counterspell ruleset this time out.

Rulest
Detail

Magic Relect
  • When hit with Magic damage, does reduced Magic damage back to the attacker.


This kind rule to me is what I called Anti-magic ruleset because it will give all monster cards the magic reflect ability which deal back to any magic attackers, anytime I come across this kind rule set, I always make sure I either reduced the amount of magic card I use or not use any magic monster card at all. Most times I just use full melee attacks or mixed it with range cards and most time I do make sure I buff of the damage done back to my opponent by using monster cards that have the Amplify ability which increase any return attack or make use of cards that have the void ability which reduce any magic damage done to them so most times if I want to use magic cards in such rule, I make use of earth and pick up the Immortalis summoner to add that extra void ability or use death element and pick up Mimosa Nightshade if it is available at that time.

Coming across this particular rule set wasn't easy at all, I had to battle for some days before I was given this rule, at some point I was even thinking of creating mine buy using Owster Rotwell, one of the death summoner but it wont go well since my opponent won't be having that magic reflect ability too so it might not really count but it is something, but I didn't bother after seeing the rule set. It was a battle between I and yuchi-0622 in a 33 mana capped match and we could any element except earth and life, then we were given this 3 ruleset to make use of, Counter spell which give all monster cards the magic reflect ability, then Keep your distance which prevent us from using any melee attackers, lastly is the Close Range which give range monster card the chance to attack as a frontline.

The Unveiling


My Team Accordingly

Summoner
1st
2nd
3nd
4th
5th
6th

When I saw the rulest given which wont be giving us the chance to use melee attackers, I knew I had to use my second strategy by using less magic cards in my formation and more range cards but irrespective of what my opponent will use in battle I need to make use of a strong frontline that can withstand the attack and also heal up if possible, two cards came to mind but I wasn't using water element so I picked up Gelatinous Cube which can heal up each round and have really strong health. So I make use of **Shadowy presence ** to support it since it has only 1 mana and can also add extra health to all friendly monster cards. I thought of it, what if he brings in some magic cards, I need to counter it even with the magic reflect, so Phantom soldier came to mind because of the void and silence abilities, even though it receive damage back from the opponent, the void ability will be able to sustain the attack and it work really well for it. Then I pick the last 3 as range monster cards, I picked up Gem meteor, Haunted Spirit and Gobson Bomber with the camouflage and recharge ability to deal 3x damage.

Screenshot 2023-04-30 at 19.43.18.png

battle link

Watching the battle came with some kind of feelings because every monster card really work out even though shadowy got destroyed and the poison from haunted spider really help out in destroying my opponent first cards which most of my range attack couldn't hit, the after that, the battle was way simple, you will love to check out the battle link to see how the game play out.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 4.5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @valchiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 110000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 120000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121