GARGOYA SCRAPPER | Does This Card Really Worth Using In Battles

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Untitled design.png

It is time for a splinterland battle writeup but checking out the lucky monster for the week and i was like eww!!! what is this, Gargoya Scrapper of all monster, this is one monster card I didnt even know existed among my collection even thou it is only lvl 2 card for me, I didnt even bother to really level it up because I dont use it. To me that card is really useless even as a melee attacker, it might have been a better card if it is a magic or range card because it can at least attack but no, it came in as a melee that cant even attack from other position apart from the first position except in some few rules.

Monster Card Details: GARGOYA SCRAPPER
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYCOMMON
ELEMENTLIFE
LEVEL10
MANA COST1 POINT
ATTACKMELEE
ABILITIESVOID
STRENGTH2
HEALTH3
SPEED3
ARMOUR0

The Battle Formation

Screenshot 2022-06-12 at 19.24.07.png

I have to wait for the my perfect kind of rule before I can try out this particular card, things have change now since the new update and we all are focusing and wont love to be defeated in a battle because everything matters now so when i saw this particular rule, I knew it is the right time to try it out. The battle was between me and @pardinus in a 27 mana cap match and we can use any element apart from water and we were giving the noxious fume coupled with melee mayhem rule which mean melee cards can attack from any position, and all cards poisoned. So I just have to pick my cards well and also using my favourite cube card because of the noxious fume.

I picked Djinn Chwala as my frontliner, really a strong melee card with amazing ability when maxed, thorns, enrage and true strike which wont make it miss any attack, also backed it up with manticore also with amazing abilities and strong too, since we the melee mayhem rule make it possible for the opponent to use more melee attackers. Since I will be using the gelatinous cube because of the noxious fume and my cube have the healing and scavenger ability, I decided to use furious chicken and also Gargoya Scrapper to add to it health when destroyed. Lastly I use Xenith Monk as my backliner since it can now attack and it has a healing ability and also a void

I was hoping my opponent wont use a cube also and he didnt instead he use Harklaw with the immunity and shield, this particular card might be a badass card only if it can heal but it cant, so I really have an advantage over him in that aspect. We did 24 round because harklaw didnt want to die and was really competing with the cube but fatigue really give it that deadly strike and I won the match. What A Match Though. Will you love to join Splinterland, click here

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@valchiz) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

nice battle share post