In The Fog Of War | Captain Katie Saving Life

in BDCommunity11 months ago

image

Time to participate in this week battle mage secret challenge and this time around, I will be dropping my entry earlier than usual, last week rule set chosen which was fire and regret really had a toil on me and I wasn't able to participate in the mage challenge because I only saw the ruleset once which I lost and I didn't see any rule set that is in line with what we were given until I made another post with different rule which really pained me because I missed out but it is what it is. Checking out the rule for this week and seeing Fog of war was really amazing, I think this is the first time I'm seeing the ruleset picked, Fog of war prevent 3 abilities in the selected battle which are Sneak which allow melee monster cards to attack the last card on the enemy team instead of the first, Snipe that target magic, range or no attack monsters that are not in the first position and lastly opportunity which target enemy monster card with the lowest health.

This 3 ability are really useful in most of my battles especially sneak which I love using the most, since the fog of war rule set wont be allowing any of this, I already created strategise for this rule which include using 1 melee except I want to use reach ability then I will pick 2 melee, then others will be magic cards all through incase I have a huge mana capped match and i always make sure my tank heal magic is always at the last position so it wont be destroyed easily (if I decide to use earth element) and if the mana cap is low, I pick life element and make sure I use Captain Katie with the bloodlust in the last position. This strategy have always been working for me in most cases since I use it countless times, Now seeing the rule set got picked gave me some kind of joy and luckily for me I was giving this rule in battle way earlier than I expect.

Screenshot 2023-06-15 at 18.37.05.png

image

I got this battle with 20mana capped and seeing the element giving, there is no earth so that strategy is out of it and I there is life out of the option giving plus the mana cap is really low, so I knew what I will be going for immediately. Checking out the ruleset given, we have the Fog of war and Ferocity which give all monster card the Fury ability and that allow them to dealt double damage to monster card with the taunt ability. With this kind of mana capped, that cant work out because most taunt cards always have huge mana cap and it is a big disadvantage in this kind of battle. Since I need katie, I decided to use Franz Ruffmane as my summoner since that is the only summoner that can allow a gladiator and I picked Imperial Knight as my frontline mainly because of the void amour and healing ability, then I placed Soul fiend in between to take that one attack before captain katie will reach the front line.

I kind of love my opponent setup since he decided to full his board with cards with low health in his formation without knowing this cards will only. make katie wax stronger in stats, once I was able to destroyed his Windeku while he destroyed my knight, all that he has left were 2 health monster cards which will only take one strike from katie and be destroyed. That was how the matched ended with me been victorious. This is a strategy I will always use over and over again.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121