Poison In Aimless Rule Combo| The Silence Summoner Ruleset

in BDCommunity8 months ago

Screenshot 2023-09-30 at 15.16.12.png

Finally, the season ended today and it was really an amazing moment because I finally step foot in the diamond universe, I can't even recall when I reach this level last, now I need to make sure I accumulate more chest rewards so it will really worth it, and with the hope that luck really shine on me when opening the chest so i can see some leggies. The splinterland weekly battle mage is here already and the theme was picked already and it is the Silence Summoners rule set which means all summoners ability won't be available in this kind of battle either buff or debuff abilities. This kind of ruleset rarely have effect in most battle strategy because to me, it is a minor rule set and way better than loosing all monster cards abilities.

It is advisable to not pick your summoners with higher mana stat in this kind of battle, summoners like yodin, kitty and others, since they aren't useful it is ok to preserve your manas so as to use more worthy monster cards, it is ok to use 3 mana cap or even 2 mana cap summoners, then focus on which monster cards you will be using with their abilities. I was lucky to have a 33 mana capped match with jabras in an Aimless which give all monster card the scattershot ability and silence summoner ruleset yet we could only pick from dragon or death element, I had to give it some thought before decided to pick dragon coupled with death and at that moment I don't have low level summoners in dragon so I pick the one that I have and also decided to focus on which card I will bring on board that will perform exceedingly well.

Screenshot 2023-09-30 at 21.51.22.png

battle link

I decided to use Djinn Chwala with the thorn ability as my frontline and my opponent did the same thing too, I back it up with Shadowy snitch since it has the reach ability and can allow it to attack from the second position, using a sneaky attack is really important so I picked Silent Sha Vi to take the sneaky position, couldn't neglect Venari bonesmith since we had the scattershot ability and venari is poisonous so I was expecting it to distribute it evenly and lastly is the Magi necrosi who have the snipe and camouflage ability but with the aimless rule, the camouflage is totally useless and it can be attacked from any position.

what he used gave me some peace of mind at some point sine he bring in more range cards, but seeing my poisonous bonesmith sharing the poison to almost every card it hit gave me so much join, this really weaken his strategy to some extend and necrosi with 3 attack also gave me more advantage since it can hit the health directly and neglect any armour so the attack was distributed to all and I was attacking from all angles, he couldn't take in all the attacks and his cards started reducing when I destroy them and at the end, I won the battle with most of my monster cards still standing on board.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar