Taking Sides | The Double Tank Heal Strategy

in BDCommunity6 months ago

It is time for the battle mage secret challenge but before that I finally decided to open my daily chest after holding it down since 3days ago immediately the end of the season come to an end, I happened to touch the diamond league section as my highest rating for the season and after opening my eos reward chest, I decided to leave the daily part untouched since I only have 1 chest in it, so instead I decided to accumulate more chest with the hope of seeing better rewards, it took me 6 days to accumulate 6 diamond chest since my point is around 10k and I'm still playing in lower league at the moment, immediately I managed to earn 6 chest I decided to open and see what is in it, I was even hoping for a leggy at least since it is a diamond check but what I saw instead, I got a whole 8 helios matriarch, a dragon summoner with the gladiator stats, I have been on the mission to max all the soulbond summoners and I need 3 more to take it to level 5.

Screenshot 2023-11-03 at 18.27.28.png

The team for this week battle mage is the Taking Sides rule set which is a rule set that wont allow any neutral monster card in this particular battle, I had it with Shampooboy in a 48 mana capped match with just 2 rule set, Taking sides and Holy protection which give all all monster cards the divine shield ability and we can pick from any element except fire and life, Since the mana cap is huge, I decided to use dragon element paired with earth as a combo and this time around, I had kitty as a summoner which I decided to make use of just because it can heal the frontline with the tank heal and also the 2 speed is really important because I was hoping to do the speed battle.

Screenshot 2023-11-03 at 18.38.32.png

battle mage

I decided to use Djinn Chawala since I love using it as my frontline with the good armour and health stats, also with the thorn ability it will be dealing damage back to melee attackers, I rented Carnage Titan with the double strike ability and i decide to put it in the second position since there is reach ability attach to it then I decided to go all in to magic monster cards, I picked Kron the undying with the 3 magic attack and a healing ability, Goblin pyschic with the affliction and tank heal ability, Regal peryton and lastly is the kra'ar xoc because I had 1 mana left. I had to submit my team since I'm already ok with my step up.

This guy really surprise me by using lily shieldpaw as the summoner with the camouflage ability which prevent me from attacking his other monster card unless I destroy the frontline and he decided to put his card really well but on average, they have low health except 2. Using two major tank heal ability was really a good decision to make because they heal and make my frontline really strong and made it really hard for my opponent to destroy it easily, this made it somehow difficult for him and easy for me. He only destroy Kra'ar xoc and I destory all his card and won the battle.

This is really a good strategy and card formation i will always love to try out if I have the chance to rent kitty summoner again.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


logo_rebellion_400.png

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Hey dude nice score

follow @stoken.quest's Fanbase using https://hive.vote/dash.php?i=2&fan=stoken.quest

Vote for Skatehive as a witness

hive/cosmosbrasil/23u5V6C7rhrtiMMH2LryfcN1Fb4LHXHV5P1qGBnEqiKsAL9sEwtsFCx3K3LdspKrTBy8U.png
https://peakd.com/witnesses


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & save those after you finish all those task, there will reward in future 😉 .Thank you

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice