The Mage Secret | Going Against The Close Range Rule

in BDCommunitylast year

Finally I get to start taking part in the weekly battle mage challenge and I think this is the is my first challenge in the battle mage secret challenges and it is way different from the normal weekly challenge where we make use of a specific monster cards or used the abilities chosen which is way easier to use in battle since we can use any monster cards that bear such abilities. But things changed already since we now make use of rulest in this challenge so as to show how good a player strategic skills is and how strong is their setup formations. When I check out the challenge so as to see the rule to use for the week, I actually saw the Close Range rule which to me is really hard to come about


Rulest
Detail

Close Range
  • This give range monster cards the chance to attack in the first position.


After a lot of battle, I came across this rule at first which I lost while using too much range cards, then after some mins again, I was given this rule which I decided to change my tactic and I won but before that, let see how it went.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 at 12.41.27.png

This battle conditions I came across really made me have to think twice on what element or monster cards to use in this battle since first of all we had the 24 mana capped limit which to me is of average and I wont be able to use most of my strong high mana capped monster cards if I want all 6 positions to be filled up, then the rules which is Close range (allow range card to attack in front position) and also the Lost legendaries which prevent both of us to use any legendary cards in this battle. It was more easier to decide since we can use any element except dragon element which give me the chance to decide and check what I have in my collection. Since I use range cards the first time and I lost the matter while using fire element, I decided to use death element this time and also not make use of any range cards this time around.

The Unveiling


My Team Accordingly

Summoner
1st
2nd
3nd
4th
5th
6th

Picking up this setup took me a while since the time is tickling and I already had it in mind I don't want to use any range card, on a norms, based on the rule, we can slightly guess what our opponent might bring on board or might decided to just neglect, I had my guess he might not bring in any range cards too so I decided to use

Haunted Spirit: As my first tank, It has the healing ability to heal each round also also mainly because of the magic reflect incase he bring in some magic cards so I can deal damage back to him

Shadow Snitch: Which is always good in the second position because of the reach ability, I mostly use this ability to support my frontline

Silent Sha-VI: With the sneaky ability, always love using cards with sneak since they can attack from any position and always target the last card on the opponent team

Shadowy Presence & Furious Chicken: I only make use of this two monster cards to fill up the empty space and also receive some attacks incase my opponent decided to use use any sneak attack

Magi Necrosi: with the snipe and camouflage ability, it always fit into the backline position since no monster cards can attack it until it reach the first position except the card have a scattershot ability. As a magic cards, it can attack health directly unless said otherwise.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 at 13.37.25.png

battle link

What he brought on brought didn't really freak me at all when I saw it, 3 magic cards which he buff with his magic summoners but my setup was way stronger and I was able to first of all defeat his slipspawn with the taunt ability which gave me high advantage over him since his other cards are way weaker and easy to defeat within two round. The setup really worth it.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @valchiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar