The New Update Juicy Goodies | The Heart Attacking Battle I Had This Week

in BDCommunity10 months ago

Anytime I check my Sps staking section to see the amount of sps I earn within this few week they release the recent sps ranking update, I just keep smiling because it keep making me remember a statement that is spreading fast like thunder in my country "May this new mandate favour us", now I can say that to myself daily now, even though I was skeptical about the update at first, I now know what you need to boost your earnings as long as you have good strategy to rank up well in battle is to rent a good chunk of sps from the sps market probably to 10x which wont even cost u much since price is way cheap but the reward really worth it and that isnt the only excitement, it been a while I touch the 2700 rating and now I might bounce into the diamond league anytime soon which is now my top priority now so next season diamond seasonal chest will be secure.

Screenshot 2023-07-13 at 20.43.59.png

I had some breathe taking battle this week that was really shocking, I actually had to focus on ranking up as quick as I can and also make sure i use most of my energy judiciously but while doing so there are some battle setup I did which I thought was really cool but to my surprise my opponent didn't just come onboard to joke at all. I had this amazing battle with williamhessian in a 25 mana capped match with 3 different rule set which is Counterspell which give magic reflect too all monsters and return damage to magic cards, Super Sneak which give sneak ability to all melee monster cards which allow them to attack the last monster instead and lastly is the True Aim which allow attacks to always hit their target and the bonus part was we could pick any element except life. To me, check out this requirements, i knew magic card is a no for me except i want to use a void ability summoner which I wasn't planning to use at that moment, I thought of range cards too but once they reach the first position, they will be useless moreover we have just 25 mana so that is also out of my options.

I had to decided on using melee cards only since we have super sneak and this time I need some strong melee cards, So I had to go with this 4 cards which summon on the mana capped. First is Quix the Devious as my summoner since i know my opponent might use range cards instead of magic cards and also I need to reduce the speed so I can attack first if possible, then I had to pair the dragon combo with fire element so I picked Forgotten One as my frontline for one very reason which is the abilities apart from the good stats with amour, the retaliate and piercing ability made me go for it, if there is a trample ability with it, I would have use it in the second position instead, but I picked Xenith Monk with the healing ability and lastly is the almighty Djinn Chawala with the strong stats and amour and also the enrage and thorn ability, this made me place it as a backline incase my opponent decided to use a melee cards, this card will always counter it.

Screenshot 2023-07-13 at 22.47.28.png

battle link

I was really surprised with the setup though, he really came prepared and make sure his formation if filled up but me using Chwala to counter any possible melee cards really helped me a lot here and I was able to kill most of his lower health cards but surprisingly for me, my cards didn't escaped being damage also to the extend that fear gripped me, I was like "fear, not today", I actually had forgotten one left on board with just 1 health and luckily for me, he had only Igor left too which is a range cards and the disadvantage here was that range cant attack in first position if not, I will definitely lose this match, It was a close call but I won.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar