The Unprotected Realm | The Finisher

in BDCommunity6 months ago

mage.png

image

It is the time for the week battle mage challenge where we have to showcase our formation and strategy based on the rule set given for the week, this is one aspect I love when creating content about splinterlands gameplay, as a player we really have lot to learn and we learn everyday because strategy differ from each other. check out the rule set given for the week, it is the Unprotected which remove all armour from all monster cards and prevent them from gaining armour, I do call it the vulnerable moment. I kind of like this rule set because majorly I do make use of magic cards the most so as to avoid the armour and hit the health directly but this case is different.

Making it vulnerable always push me to use card with more strength so it can deal more damage and at times I do pray my opponent shouldn't use forcefield which only take 1 damage anytime a 5+ monster card attack it. I had this battle against gogold in a 52 mana cap battle with the unprotected and tis but scratches which give all monster cards the cripple ability rule sets. we could only pick between earth or death element so I choose death and pick up Thaddius Brood as my summoner to reduce 1 health and magic from my opponent cards. So I decided to pick Undead Rexx as my frontline with 6 attack and 11 health also a trample ability, also went all out on magic cards and picked Prismatic Energy with magic reflect and void, phantom soldier with flying, silence and void ability, need a swift based card so I picked spirit miner with dodge and blind ability, Djinn Muirat to take cover with magic reflect among other abilities and lastly Magi Necrosi with snipe and camouflage ability, these are my favorite death magic cards so I submit my battle.

Screenshot 2023-11-17 at 18.52.28.png

battle link

My opponent also caught the scope and came up with 2 melee with strong attack and magic card with one range card. we also silence our magic cards and that somehow put me in a disadvantage at some point but with the snipe ability I was able to destroy his card with the silence ability after his prismatic energy move up to the frontline position and I defeated him with 3 of my cards still standing up.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Hi, I like "Phantom Soldier" with "flying", "void" and "silence", nice game.👍👍👍

When all card unprotected then melle attack is very helpful for winning


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & share those on Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! Comment section to earn some delicious upvote from Splinterlands.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @underlock