Two Legendary Added To Collection | The Seasonal Chest Box Juicy Claim

in BDCommunity11 months ago

It been a long while since I felt the joy I had yesterday after the completion of the season, I wasn't able to focus well on obtaining more chest though but I was able to secure around 32 chest before the end of the season and bet it the rewards during the past few season have been really shitty and most of it is full of potions and merit rewards, even the sps reward I saw wasn't that much and to now make it worse, the remaining were bunch of common and rare cards not even gold foil. So most season I dont always look forward to what the chest will be bringing out since my claim is always from the gold based leagues. I know rewards is based on luck most times and it is random, only the gladiators I received do give me some certain joy because I'm patiently waiting till the day I will max them if possible without obtaining them from the market and currently they are all in lvl 3 except fire which is somehow scarce in my collection.

Screenshot 2023-06-16 at 11.56.20.png

When I checked what I saw off me to be honest, two legendary monster card in two's and both came with the weapon training ability, one in death and one in earth element which are my most use element in the lower league and I can easily pair them with some non-attacking monster cards since I have a lot of them in this element, the weapon training is actually a blessing. Taking a look at this cards to see if they worth it.

Screenshot 2023-06-16 at 12.00.30.png

you will surely know when you sight a good cards, as a ranger with the close range ability which will allow it to attack in the front position is really a good call and with just the ability as a leg, there is chance this card will worth some bucks when it start trading. Then there is oppress that deal double damage to non attacking monster cards, card with this ability are few and lastly is the shatter that destroy the victim amour. I'm yet to test this card in battle but it will really fit in the only range card battle and it will work like magic, till I give it a try.

Screenshot 2023-06-16 at 12.05.27.png

This actually got my attention the most because I really love using magic cards since they attack the health directly in most cases and it having a weapon training make it more interesting to use in battle. Now we have one more resurrect ability which is cool, so I decided to make use of this particular card in one of my battle.

Screenshot 2023-06-16 at 12.20.06.png

I didnt think of which rule set to use it the most that the equaliser which equalise all the monster cards health with the highest monster health and since I'm testing this card out I picked death element and decided to use legionnaire alvar as my frontline mainly because of the void amour since it have a strong amour then back it up with Shadow snitch with the reach ability. I never have the call to use Will-o-wisp or Clockwork aide in battle since the are non attacking monster cards so most times I do skip them even when clockwork have the swift ability but with Duskblight in my collection now, I decided to put those to work while putting Gargoya devil at the rear rank.

I was really surprised with what my opponent brought on board to be honest, what is he trying to do with the wrong formation arrangement lol, putting rang in front and melee attackers behind when we didn't have the super sneak ruleset, he actually lost the battle without even starting but I still figure how amazing duskblight is though and I cant even wait to max it up if possible. I won the battle flawlessly due to his formation mistakes, until next time, let me get use to this particular monster card.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121