Describe Your Para: The roots created by us, feed the world.

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

When I think about the places that make me happy (and that naturally bring me important memories and that nice feeling of nostalgia), I could talk specifically about some places (like beaches or forests, two of the places I just love the most in this world)... However, for this contest, I think it is necessary to treat the subject in a more pluralized way (for me, it couldn't be different).

I could really write a huge post on this subject (which of course would have to be divided into many parts), but I will try to be as succinct as possible in the idea that I want to convey here... Which, by the way, perfectly matches the theme that is being proposed this week. This is a broader look and I think it is necessary for those who have a greater perspective on the grandeur of the world.

Wallpaper Flare

Describing my favorite Para would be impossible if I didn't consider the whole world. Even though I still do not have the opportunity to travel the world (I am working, saving money and planning this dream so that it becomes a reality very soon), my spirit is adventurous and my soul is restless. I have no intention of setting roots in just one place. I need see the whole world with my own eyes!

The world is too big for and definitely needs to be explored to the fullest. My feeling of traveling the world and getting to know as many cultures, people, drinks, food, cultural customs as possible is something that I can't explain properly through words ... But I see the world as a great and incredible interconnected and interdependent neighborhood, where all of us we can come and go.

Tinny Buddha

Seeing the world in a broader way gives me a feeling of belonging, of a human being who can fit anywhere (country) and leave it whenever I want. This is very important to me because it helps to translate what I consider to be a true freedom. Nothing can give me a greater sense of freedom than not taking root in just one place, with the same people and cultures all the time. Change is necessary and adapt too... After all, the world changes every day.

I can definitely say that the world is my best neighborhood and everything that happens in it (the people I know, the places I visit, the foods I eat, the drinks I try) is very important because it helps me to be a person more interesting (with a deeper view of the world) and also, because I know that this way, I can help build a better world (not just for me obviously but for everyone).

FinTech Futures

Para is where I feel good and at peace with myself, a place (without definition) that brings me smiles, that makes me dream, that makes me learn (and also teach), that makes me cry, that makes me miss what I lived there, that makes me see how great it is the opportunity to travel to so many places and keep me believing that exploring the world is necessary because in every new place there is a surprise that needs to be discovered and experienced.

This is my entry to BDCommunity Writing Contest - Week 3 promoted by @bdcommunity, and sponsored / judged by @azircon.

Sort:  

This post is shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative.

Hi @wiseagent, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks @bdcommunity and @zayedsakib.

But... No bdvoter upvote?

Loading...