My experience with Axie Infinity

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Alright, it's time to write about Axie infinity :P XD. I've been playing this game for the past couple of days and finally today I realised that I am beginning to understand this game and I can share my experience now.
A few days ago when I was busy peeking in the splinterlands curation server where only splinterlands curators are allowed. I saw marianaemilia my co-curator mentioned her Axie infinity post and she was wondering she didn't get good votes on her Axie post but she always gets good votes on her splinterlands post. I went to check her blog and I read about Axie infinity.
Axie infinity I got to know about this game in one of splinterlands ama and I actually joined their server. But I was so busy with splinterlands that I didn't pay attention to this game. Especially when I see you can only buy things using ETH I lose all interest. That's what happened with SOS and Gods Unchained.

Maria's post about Axie inspired me enough to give it a try. But I didn't know anything about it. Then I explored some youtube videos and I read all the important posts about Axie infinity where I learnt how one can set up their account. While searching about this game when I got to know you need a minimum of 1k$ to purchase good and virgin Axie's. And a minimum of 3 Axie's are required in order to play this game. One of my very good friends Raymond speaks was interested to get into this game he had money but he didn't have time to play. I gave him an offer I will play your account and our share would be 50 50. He agreed he did set up his account and handover me his keys.

The purpose behind all this hassle was I wanted to learn this game so I can create my own account. My plan is clear I will play for Ray and the money I will get i will save that money and when I will think I have enough to start my own account I will go head deep into this game. because I actually liked this game. A little bit boring but when you are determined enough you manage things easily. After playing 4 good days yesterday I was able to complete my daily quest without and stress and I also completed my 100SLP/day target.

What is SLP

SLP is a sweet love potion you get when you win any game. There are two modes Adventure Arena.



Screenshot_357.png

Adventure Mode looks like this

Screenshot_359.png

Arena

Screenshot_360.png

In adventure mode, you play, level up and earn SLPS. Currently, my Lunacia is 12 and My Axie's are level 9. You have to take care of your energy as well. If you have energy and you play and win you get SLP and EXP but if you don't have energy and still you play and win then you only get SLP and not EXP.

In Arena, you play 5 battles to complete your daily quest. And when you complete your daily task it looks like this.



Screenshot_356.png


It can be quite boring game splinternerds so worry not you can manage it if you want to. Today I completed the daily task while playing my splinterlands quests. It was a bit hectic but nothing could be better than you complete three tasks using the same time span. I know how I am going to manage this game. I have it on my mobile and laptop as well. So when I am not around a laptop I can play it on mobile. I don't like playing on mobile because I have an eyesight issue It puts pressure on my eyes.

My tip

Don't try to do it in one sitting. You will get tired because it is not that entertaining game. doing the same thing, again and again, is pretty boring stuff. Earning money is not that easy so if you think this game will make you rich magically then you are wrong. :P Everything demands hard work all the best and see ya

Sort:  

Great. I also learned about it and gave up as soon as i found out that it's on ETH. And now 1000$ is considerable a good amount to spend so i will just watch and see.

Same thing happened when decentraland was going to launch and i was unable to participate because of same reasonsa and now Decentraland is one of Top NFT/Land bas game /thing. I hope you get this going.

I hope so too thanks :)

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Nice Xawi..
Is Ray is sponsoring another account too?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know R I will ask Ray

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Hi @xawi, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

The game will get a lot more interesting if you get a better team 😅

Grinding can get pretty boring though as it's a repetitive task. Things will get a lot easier for you when you reach lvl 20+ and get to farm 6-14 pots per win.