ZenSports Kickoff Cup!!

in BDCommunity3 years ago


Screenshot_423.png


Who would have imagined that a girl who got kicked in the first round will win this tournament? Well, I guess no one. Playing in a loser bracket has become my habit I guess. I remember the last tournament hosted by gala games. I got defeated in the first round and then I had to play in a loser bracket and I won all through the finals. Seriously, that is a proud moment for me who defeated so many good players and won this tournament.

Rise of the loser bracket player

First-round my opponent was #bafi. I will be fair here I hardly play against Bafi so I didn't know what kind of player he is. My friend Burlarj said that I am lucky I got an easy opponent lolz but he killed me heck O nos :P XD

I am going to review my all battles.

Round 1 first battle



Screenshot_424.png
Battle


I won the first battle and I was sure that I will win this round but misfortune happens and In the second battle I got killed by a card I never used.

Battle 2



Screenshot_425.png
Battle


Ancient lich got me realised that no card is useless in the world of the splinterlands so I should be using it more often :P XD Dang I have it in my collection and mine is also maxed but I never used it because death is not my favourite deck. But now definitely gonna try my luck with this card.

Battle 3



Screenshot_426.png
battle


Last battle same summoner same team. But battering Ram created a difference and also my undead priest is level 7 and I have one less hp and in such kinds of battles where you try to kill your opponent by reducing speed and health, Hp matters a lot.

I got kicked out from the first round. I thought the game is over and I should be concentrate on my other work. But suddenly I realised oh there is a loser bracket and I will have to play more. I already lost all interest in the tournament so I just started playing for the sake of the tournament.

In the loser bracket, my first opponent was #gigas. Gigas was quite an easy opponent and I felt bad killing him because his cards were not maxed. Here you can watch this battle.

Xawi Vs Gigas

loser bracket battles were Best of 1 so you had to play and win only one battle to move on to the next round.

My next opponent was #thegreatskelly. It was a llama battle because of noxious fumes. I thought it would be a draw and we will have to play another battle but yes I won and moved to the next round.

Xawi vs Thegreatskelly

My next battle against #chaipmaister

xawi vs chaipmaister.

When I saw he used double heal I was like wth he got me but then my ruler of the seas saved me ;)

xawi vs bandogge

Same summoner battles are always luck. But I guess I made better choices in this battle this is why I won. After this battle in the next round, i had to play against ts-neoxian :P I was prepared if i lose it will be fine since it's ts-neoxian won, but I won luckily.

Xawi vs ts-neoxian

My next opponent was #junokeo I was like O nooooos and they would be my last battle but i got him and won this battle. I went with Kron in the earthquake low mana game. I picked my monster so fast that later I regret i should have thought more about my choices but it is what it is. I was surprised when i saw he used Mylor against me lolz it was an easy win for me.
xawi vs junokeo

My next opponent village people #hossainbd :P Damn, I got him by using kitty summoner. Well, I predicted he will be using water summoner so I was right ;)

xawi vs hossainbd

hey, playing in a loser bracket wasn't that easy. I had to defeat all the pro losers of the winner bracket.

My next opponent another pro #mellofello

xawi vs mellofello

Lost magic along with a 15 mana cap. Worst rule ever but I went defensive in this game and it worked and I won.

After beating mellofello I and jacekw had loser bracket finals. So, in short, I played 2 finals :P In the loser bracket final was the best of 3 and I won straight 2 battles against jacekw and I still can't believe how I did it. It seems God helped me while making choices for the battles.

Battle 1

Battle 2


ZenSports Kickoff Cup!! Final

Xawi Vs Jrvacations


First battle



Screenshot_427.png
battle


If you want to watch a flawless battle then watch this battle. How I killed the whole team without losing any monster.

2Nd Battle



Screenshot_428.png
battle


yodin vs yodin, another interesting battle. It is hard to predict a battle where every monster has a blast ability.

In the next battle, i went with Wizard of Eastwood. I wanted to remove the armour protection of my opponent and i forgot to use snare ability monster. My little mistake caused me lost this battle.

Battle 3



Screenshot_429.pngbattle


Historical win

Everyone got confused why did I put the chicken in the first position and spy in the first :P XD

Twitch link

Watch this battle on Twitch stream You will enjoy it.

Prizes

1st Place. 1/1 NFT Trophy, $500 + $2 per follow on our Twitch, from now up until the end of the event.

2nd Place. $400

3rd Place. $300

4th Place. $200

5th-6th Place. $100

7th-8th Place. $75

9th-12th Place. $50

13th-16th Place. $25source

Zensports blog where they announced about this tournament here

Tournament top 20



image.png


Brakets



Screenshot_422.png


I suppose I have summarised this tournament well. So without much hassle, you can watch my performance :P How the player from the loser bracket got this tournament.

Total prize I won 760$ and an NFT trophy. I am feeling blessed. Thank you so much Zen sports for hosting such a great tournament. Looking forward.

Sort:  

Watched this on Twitch when it was happening and for some reason I felt proud seeing your whole Zensports journey. xD

The most memorable match for me was when you used the Llama-Solo Hydra match on a Equalizer match. Really thought you would lose that one but WOWW you won. Xawi so stronk!!! XD


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yea in equalizer rule it could have been a bad choice but thank God Luck have been in my favour :P thanks J

congrats xawi!
Enjoyed watching yesterday on twitch. looking forward to the next one

thank you so much<3