SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! GRUMPY DWARF

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Hello, lovely people of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and feeling safe. Today I am sharing my entry for the weekly battle challenge "THEME: GRUMPY DWARF" which is offered by @splinterlands. I am sharing this weekly battle challenge after a long time because I was busy in my university work. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

THEME: GRUMPY DWARF

Element: NEUTRAL
Rarity: COMMON
Edition: BETA

ABOUT: GRUMPY DWARF

GRUMPY DWARF is a Melee attack Common Neutral Monster. The melee attack monsters mostly do attacks from the first position. It costs 4 mana, gives -1 melee damage, and having Reach ability at level 1. At the maximum level, it gives -3 melee damage and also gets Enrage ability at level 5.

linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 image

Battle Ruleset


image.png

The ruleset was of Armored Up. The mana cap was 32 and two(Fire, Life) Summoners were active.

linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


Malric Inferno_lv4.png

I choose MALRIC INFERNO as a Summoner for this battle, which is a beta edition Rare Fire Summoner. The ability of this Summoner is that It increases +1 Melee attack of all Melee attack Monsters used under this Summoner. I have upgraded it to level 4 and mostly I am playing with this Summoner when the ruleset is of my choice.

1. LIVING LAVA


In the first position, I used LIVING LAVA which is a Rare Melee attack Fire Monster from the Untamed Edition. I used it in the first position because of it's Shield ability and also gives -4 Melee damage. I mostly use it in the first position whenever I am playing with Fire splinter. I have upgraded it to level 3.

2. GRUMPY DWARF


image.png

In the second position, I used theme of the weekly challengeGRUMPY DWARF which is a Common Melee Attack Neutral Monster that costs 4 mana. At the minimum level, it has Reach ability and gets Enrage ability at level 5. I used it in the second position because of the Reach ability. I don't have this card in my collection.

3. SAND WORM


In the third position, I used SAND WORM which is a Melee attack Common Neutral Monster. It has a Sneak(Targets the last Monster on the enemy Team instead of the first Monster) ability. I have upgraded it to level 5 for -6 Melee damage.

4. SERPENTINE SPY


Serpentine Spy_lv1.png

In the fourth position, I used SERPENTINE SPY which is a melee attack common Fire Monster. I always use this monster when I am playing with the Fire Splinter because of the Opportunity (Monsters with the Opportunity ability may attack from any position and will target the enemy Monster with the lowest health) ability. I have upgraded it to level 3.

5. FLAME MONKEY


In the fifth position, I used FLAME MONKEY which is a Common Melee Attack Fire splinter Monster that costs only 1 mana. I have used it in this battle because of its Repair ability. I have upgraded it to level 5 for the Repair ability.

6. ENCHANTED DEFENDER


In the last position, I used ENCHANTED DEFENDER which is a Melee attack Common Neutral Monster from the Promo Edition. It has a Thorns(When hit with a Melee attack, does damage back to the attacker) ability. I used it in the last because of the Thorns ability. I have upgraded it to level 5 for Thorns ability.

linebreak.png

Battle Result


image.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, all of my strategies worked very well and I won 💪 this battle.

Do you use the GRUMPY DWARF often? Why or why not?

No, I don't often use GRUMPY DWARF in my battles and it was my first experience with this Monster because I don't have this monster in my collection and I used it in my battle from the the spellbook cards. It is very handy monsters in the low mana battles.

linebreak.png

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif