Finally @70 In 2.7 Years

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

images (14).jpeg

I remember when I started my blogging journey how much I used to admire and envy people whose names had @70 attached to them. I kept dreaming of the day I will get to that position.
For me, it was almost an impossible dream because I never thought I would last up to this very moment.
Believe me, the journey and struggles were tougher than what it is now.
If you doubt me, try asking anyone who has been here for over 4-5 years.

It was hard, it wasn't a bed of roses like what it looks now and before one climbs to the next level, your sweat and energy have to pay the price. I mean the newbies didn't even stand a chance (who are you? It felt that way😂)
I remember when we used to compete with a friend who would enter the next level before who 😂 how lame and crazy! Then it was all about fun and it felt like a game to us.
You know when you play your favorite candy crush game or any game at all with levels, you will be struggling and fighting your way to the top by playing and clearing every challenge to get to the next level and so on. This is what it was or felt like for us back then when we started.

We never knew the criteria used to push one to the next level, we just kept praying and hoping that each passing day or maybe weeks or months we will get to see ourselves in the next level.
I also remember the time that when once a person is being caught cheating or plagiarising, such a user will be reduced or voted down to -2 especially if the person has been warned many times.



Believe me, yes, those guys at 60 were like senior hivers to us while those at 70 were legends😂
Imagine seeing yourself at that level during such times. Little wonder why some big whales get super annoyed when they see a cheater or spammer with the @70 attached to their names lol because we all know how it was. Before one gets to that point means their sweats were being used as ransom lol.
Once, I read a comment from a whale here who encounter a user with 70 attached to his name but the user was a spammer, accuser, and complainer who had no valid points to whatever he was complaining about. What the whale said was kinda funny but the truth, he said

What a waste of reputation 70

For real it felt like a waste. I had to scan through the user's blog to know why the whale said that and I realized his reasons for that statement.



It Took Us Years Of Sweat

If you are in the new era where you can easily jump from 35 to 60 in less than a month and even to 65 then be grateful because what you guys are achieving in less than three months or thereabout took us years to achieve🙄😏 and this is to show how hive is really revolving and wealth are being circulated and distributed.

When I see people still complaining at this present time, I am like, do these guys really know what it was back then? They should be grateful and stop complaining. Nothing good comes easy, if you wanna be seen and rewarded you should know that you have to work for it.
There is no food for a lazy man like they always say, you don't expect rewards and attention when you aren't sacrificing anything for it, sorry it doesn't come that easily and neither does it work that way.

70 And Counting

Yes, I finally have that baby girl (70) attached to my name 🥰☺ and I love it.
I woke up one lovely day and went through my feeds trying to read a few articles, when I left a comment on someone's article, I noticed the figure attached to my name had changed. I had to go back to my profile to confirm it cause I didn't believe my eyes, I mean I wasn't expecting it anytime soon, so I was surprised.
Behold it was really zellypearl 70 wow!🥰💃

image.png

Image

And guess what? It took me 2.7 years to get this.
It didn't just take me posting and dumping my articles. It took my sweats, my sleep, my time, my energy, my mind, my body, and everything put together.

No one is over-rewarded or under-rewarded. Whatever we get is directly or indirectly proportional to the efforts we put into it.
I brush off my shoulders most times when I am not getting what I think my articles deserve because I know that perhaps either my efforts weren't enough or my article wasn't visible enough.
Yes because I know every day isn't Christmas except you have people who put you in their good books. (AutoUpvotes) and that's not really easy to come by.



I do not like talking about my goals and achievement wherever I find myself so it's not something I will do now. I like it when I see others do it but I am not really a fan of it. I just love celebrating my little achievements in secret and behind closed doors so please don't expect to hear them.
Just know that this baby girl is happy to finally attain that height.
Now we are looking forward to another milestone and that would be reputation 80😉 in years to come
I don't really mind 😂 cause nothing comes easy lol.
In a few months, I will be celebrating my three years on hive and I can't wait

For now, this baby girl wanna say thank you to hive community and fellow users for all your support and love. I wouldn't have gotten this far without your help and constant support. I am grateful. Special shout out to the communities/individual accounts that mostly support/supported my content from day one @ocd @bdcommunity @curangel @qurator @upmewhale @appreciator @curie

This article wouldn't be complete without thanking the man who did everything within his ability to encourage me to stay here. He has helped many become registered members here and though most couldn't stay till this very day, I am glad that I am among those who are still here. Thank you Sir, @uyobong for all your help, I will always remain grateful for introducing me to a world of financial freedom with cryptocurrency.

And finally to my faithful readers and cheerleaders. My heart goes out to you guys a little drop of water makes an ocean and I just wanna tell you to guys how thankful I am that you supported me in every little way through your thumbs up and comments, your constructive criticism, feedback, and every compliment, bless your hearts.



I never thought I will keep this article this far and long but I guess it's an expression of the joy I can't hide lol.
Thanks for sticking till the very end.
Now I beg to end it here so I won't run out of praises and gratitude when the D-day comes when I will finally become a 3 years old hive baby😊☺🥰😉😂
Until then, see you guys around

Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


6 August 2021

Image

20210619_111732_0000.png

Sort:  

Good job Wakygrace... that stretch between 60 and 70 seemed like it took forever. Since the rate of growth is slower with each level.. it will likely seem fast compared to getting from 70 to 80 but you'll do it.

It's indeed slow Ma. And 80 seems to be an impossible task but I believe if hive still exist anything is possible right? :)

I saw your reputation recently and I was like wow woooo woooow, this baby girl has gotten to this stage.

I tell you, girl, only those who started from the beginning knew how hard it was to move from 60 reputations buy girl......., you did it.

I off my hat for you girl. You wrote your way up there, I guess that person was able to get to that reputation because he was able to buy a lot of hives to do some staking.

Congratulations girl, it's a deserving one and I dey come there, soon.

Lol. Yes dear! You know how it was.
Yeah, I am awaiting your arrival o.
Thank you💃🥰

Congrats mate! I remember my jump as well and it took a long time!

Lol. It's funny how you called it a jump. I don't think it really a jump if it took a long time.

A jump in slow motion. 😂

Woohoo! Zellypearl at rep 70!

I agree dear, whenever I see usernames having 70+, I see them as hive legends. Now you are one too!

Congrats!! The journey has not been easy but worthwhile, yes? More milestones ahead... Please don't forget me in your legend-dom! 😅😅

Cheers! 🍾🥂

Lol. I thought I was the only one. Cheers to you too in advance.
And thank you!

Hi @zellypearl, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you for the support.

Congratulations dear.

Thank you!

Congratulations.

Congrats on your achievement💕💕✌✌

Thank you!