You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's so Unfair!!

in South Australia4 years ago (edited)

"I'm not sure if there was any point to be made here, I'm just emptying some of the drivel out that's been running around my brain."

Fair enough.

Sounds like Izzy will have to decide herself what to excel in. Her choice isn't being made for her by easy skill. I'm a slow thinker, and this has not been considered an advantage by folks.

But it is. When I wrassle summat until I fully grasp it, I fully grasp it, and folks that just glibly grasp it don't have that investment in understanding, and, at best, don't give that understanding the same weight I have to.

Izzy might just shine the brighter for having to work harder.

Sort:  

"I'm a slow thinker,"

I hear you. That's me and Izzy too. In fact I'm pretty darn slow at everything. We just keep plugging away until it comes, though. Angel's learnt that from me, so she's pretty stubborn to if she wants to be and makes sure she understands things inside out as long as it interests her. In that way I guess she's got the best of both worlds.