My entry into IYC - New Community and New Contest

in Feel Good3 years ago (edited)

I am delighted to take part in this fun new contest of @freedomprepper and @beeber. Thank you @melinda010100 for introduction post, the idea is fabulous catching my imagination and without a second thought happily dived right in sharing photos of seats in my little community/town on the Sunshine Coast Queensland.

Along the little row of shops and cafes in what can only be described as the little town thriving centre of business there are a number of practical wooden seats strategically placed to sit, rest or just look at people walking by.

It was an extra bonus catching shadows and flowers in some of my photos.

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

Attracting customers brings attractive table and seating onto the street too. What tourist or local does not want to sit and enjoy a coffee and food soaking up the atmosphere.

People use this stone seating wall, clever designers thought of everything!

new_note.jpeg

On the weekend this coffee shop is extra busy with customers who like sitting at this table on the sidewalk.

new_note.jpeg

Across on the beach there is choice for people to either walk the beach or just sit and enjoy the beach/ocean view. It is particularly for people who don't wish to walk or can't walk very well or in a wheel chair. I love that everyone is catered for.

new_note.jpeg

Check out these two blue beach seats that just appeared one day. I am not sure whether they are a council idea or some kind person donated them. Thank goodness no one has decided to walk off with a chair under each arm.

I was entertained by the'blue chair' theme @melinda010100. To think that the same style and colour are popular in Australia too.

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

If I don't wish to sit on one of the many convenient seats on the street or beach i can always choose a seat in my garden.

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

The aim of photo taking walk yesterday was solely dedicated to #introduceyourcity but it was also @tattootdjay's #Wednesdaywalk. A double bonus!

oooooooooooooOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooo

Walking around my little community snapping pics of seats has been fun. Sending hellos and best wishes from my sunny hot surf beach on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. It certainly is a #goodfeel. I look forward to seeing more posts in towns and cities in other parts of the world.

new_note.jpeg

......................................................

shadow_hunters.jpeg

ladies_of_hive.jpeg

ecc271f6_e973_4747_bc60_452edf6eba13_1_201_a.jpeg

y2ixprrknsnseh3nul6kubitjtxrc5k3xoxqbpkgfydfc.png

Sort:  

Hello! Great place Marcoola not far down the road :) Hope hive is treating you well.

Hello @neddykelly, love your name and very Australian to boot. Yes, Marcoola is a beautiful underdeveloped beach place. and very lovely to live in.
Hive is all good and treating me very well. I believe that what we put in we get back, I particularly enjoy communicating with fellow bloggers. All the best.

I love places that provide plenty of seating gir walkers who want to take a break I seldom stop and sit myself I like to keep moving but my wife enjoys them to sit and enjoy the scenery while I wander back and forth taking photos

Such a beautiful area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Hahaha, I like to be on the move as well, sitting seems to a waste of time for me which is silly because it is a time to enjoy the moment, the view and still the mind. I had my sister visiting this last week and she has a sore foot so needed to sit for a while. I liked sitting in the sand @tattoodjay.

Sitting in the sand or on the sand is calming and my wife loves that but she knows me I will sit fir a minute or two which feels like an hour to me then she will look at me and say off you go I know you need to walk

welcome to IYC community @angiemitchell and thank you for this wonderful post with so many nice seating places. I crossposted your entry to the community, so people there can find you. good luck for the contest :-)

Hello @beeber, thank you for your lovely welcome. I am most happy to be a part of the community.

What a marvelous treasure hunt! You did a great job finding all these lovely seating options! Nicely done! I'm so glad that you entered.

I am glad that I entered too, the title of the challenge was too good not to take part. I like looking at all the towns and cities my fellow bloggers live in - such wonderful diversity. 💗

A great place to enjoy a walk. You live in a beautiful part of the world Angie @angiemitchell.💕

Have a wonderful Sunday my friend.

Good morning Jo, Sundays are meant to be enjoyed in whatever form we want. It is early Monday now and raining. Happy Sunday to you.🌻

We do live in a beautiful country @angiemitchell nice show of the town and beaches 👍

Good morning @kohsamui99 and yes we do. I love the way seats are appearing in towns now. Maybe they are more plentiful in touristy beach places than the cities and towns as we have a lot in a small space.

It is nice how they do that @angiemitchell makes you feel more at home only your sitting around with all the windows open 😁

I like your description, I will hang onto that one, thank you.

Thank you @angiemitchell and your welcome to hang on to it 😊