You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season Hunt Challenge - SNOWY BUILDINGS (Winter Hunt)

in Feel Good2 years ago

Good morning Hannes and what a magnificent collection of photos of the snowy building sitting in the field. I think that when one finds an ideal photography spot it is well worth returning.
In Australia we call a field paddock. No wonder you need special winter tires for driving over the mountains and general roads I imagine during winter.
I love winter wonderlands and while it is very cold I found it to be a very bearable cold when all rugged up. I am chuffed that I found your post earlier than later this time. Travelling around Hive finding my blogger friends makes for good daily walking. If only I could count the steps.😄

Sort:  

Good morning Angie,

I have several spots which I visit regularly and in between I always try to find new locations, but in these pandemic days I don't drive that far and at the moment I stay on our side of the border.

The roads are cold and often icy in winter, so you need other tires. When you have an accident with summer tires in winter your insurance will not pay, regardless if it#s your fault or not.

It's never really too cold, but you might have the wrong or to less clothing on 😁

I love Winter Wonderlands too and hope it will snow again soon to have nice walks during the snowfall - so calm and peaceful.

Thank you so much again for your nice comment, dear Angie, I do hope you're having a wonderful day and week 🤗


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !