Season Hunt Challenge: Week 4 ......Chasing Rain in a spring garden

in Feel Good2 years ago

The week of spring rain has been most welcomed and very needed. Waking to the sound of raindrops on the roof I had a strong urge to weed! I had to get outside for a while.

No lazy Sunday lounging around in bed drinking cups of tea for me, I was on a gardening mission. In no time I was dressed in my gardening clothes and in the midst of a spring wonderland, happy wet plants, thriving wet weeds and very soft wet soil.

unknown.jpeg

The happy weeds looked extra green and happy, they were blending with the plants and had to stop for a moment admiring the raindrops on leaves. Everything was so wet.

unknown.jpeg

The bucket was full in no time.

unknown.jpeg

As I got up close and personal with the soil, stones and weeds my eyes focus on little things, like little pieces of light green moss and a wet brown gum leaf.

unknown.jpeg

unknown.jpeg

I also found a stalk of orange sorghum seeds growing underneath the bird feeder. I left it there for the birds to nibble on.

unknown.jpeg

This is my entry to @barbara-orenay's Season Hunt Challenge, Week 4 - Rain Theme.

Rain has to be one of nature's greatest gifts.

new_note.jpeg

ooooooooooOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooo

All it takes to liven up and re-generate a garden of green plants and flowers is a good dose of rain from heaven. I am positive I heard the Salvias singing a rain song this morning when I was up close and personal.

unknown.jpeg

y2ixprrknsnseh3nul6kubitjtxrc5k3xoxqbpkgfydfc.png
I am a proud #alwaysaflower girl so thank you wonderful @dswigle and @barabara-orenya for this joyful photo.

ladies_of_hive.jpeg

ecc271f6_e973_4747_bc60_452edf6eba13_1_201_a.jpeg

.................

Sort:  

Good workout for doing the clearing. Hope the rain doesn't stay too long.

I must say @ace108, the gardening was a bit of a workout especially getting between the shed and the fence! The forecast this week is fine, sunny and hot..... oh dear I prefer the wet and cool.

I am bit greedy. I prefer sunny and cool.

Hahaha, sunny and cool sounds good too.

What a great day to clean the gardens! I love doing it after a wonderful soaking rain! I look forward to pictures of your garden in different stages!

Thank you for sharing! Good luck!!

I shall remember to share as often as possible without getting too repetitive and boring, hahaha. I am forever checking the pots topped with mulch so see if the soil is needing a top up of water. We go into hot summer in a couple of weeks. I am praying that we get more wet rainy days💚

Pshaw, woman! You are not repetitive! Bring it on! 😁

You're on!

What a wonderful day to go outside and weed and enjoy the happy plants invigorated by the rain. Great shots in the rain Angie.🤗

luigi_ecency_tips_redim.png

Thank you @hive-190931, much appreciated🙏

Congratulations for your win at the lucky draw @angiemitchell ! 😊

Nice gardening after the rain ! ☺️

It would have to be my favourite weeding time

Rainy weather is the best time to be outdoors pulling those weeds, they do tend to grow overnight!

Much like you with summer approaching the weeds are running wild, also not looking forward to the summer heat so the cool rains have been a blessing to get some chores done.

!WINE Now you can enjoy a glass relaxing knowing all is well in the garden!


Hi @joanstewart, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.420

Oh my gosh @joanstewart, I am very late to enjoy my glass of wine with you. My apologies, but better late than never. Stay well my friend in South Africa, I am praying this covid strain disappears in a puff of smoke.