XYZ - three-dimensionality of being

in Feel Good3 years ago (edited)


DSC07585.jpg


XYZ

All good things come to an end. Usually earlier than we would like ... Three letters combined in one week: XYZ. And then I remembered my school years and math lessons. Rectangular coordinate system in space. I had to find a pencil and a ruler and build this coordinate system. At the same time, I remembered something else. Working with wood, I just used this system. I very rarely cut flat images. These were mainly 3-dimensional figures.
This old and wise teacher with a book under his arm was a little sad. It is made of wax and is waiting to turn bronze. The wooden version was presented to the granddaughter on September 1 (the day of the beginning of the school year in Russia).



Всё хорошее когда-нибудь заканчивается. Обычно раньше, чем хотелось бы... Три буквы объединённые в одну неделю: XYZ. И тут я вспомнил школьные годы и уроки математики. Прямоугольная система координат в пространстве. Пришлось найти карандаш и линейку и построить эту систему координат. При этом я вспомнил и другое. Работая с деревом я как раз и пользовался этой системой. Я очень редко резал плоские изображения. В основном это были 3-х мерные фигуры.
Этот старый и мудрый учитель с книгой под мышкой немного загрустил. Он сделан из воска и ждёт, когда станет бронзовым. Деревянный вариант подарен внучке на 1 сентября (день начала учебного года в России).



XXL


I usually wear XXXL clothes. Yes, I ate a lot of carrots as a child, so my height is 190 cm. But this shirt fit well over the shoulders and had a short sleeve cut. This is my second home find for the letter X.


Обычно я ношу одежду размера XXXL. Да, я в детстве ел много морковки, поэтому мой рост 190 см. Но эта рубашка хорошо подошла по плечам и имела покрой с коротким рукавом. Это моя вторая домашняя находка на букву X.


Zipper


But since I got into my wardrobe ... let's add a Zippered jacket with a lock.

Но раз уж я залез в свой гардероб...добавим и курточку на молнии с замком.


Zippo


And in my jacket pocket ... just kidding, not in my pocket, but in a drawer. But there was this lighter. Many people know this brand - Zippo. If you are not afraid of the smell of gasoline (only for real men), then a reliable friend on a hike will do this.

А в кармане куртки... шучу, не в кармане, а в ящике стола. Но там лежала эта зажигалка. Многие знают этот бренд. Если вас не пугает запах бензина (только для настоящих мужиков), то это выполне надёжный друг в походе.



Young


I understand Coprinus comatus starts with a different letter. But if I say Young dung beetle? Yes, only when Young it is edible. But do not confuse this mushroom and an appetizer for alcohol. However, you can try.


Я понимаю, навозник (Coprinus comatus) начинается с другой буквы. Но ексли я скажу Молодой навозник? Да, только молодй он и съедобен. Но не надо путать этот гриб и закуску к алкоголю. Впрочем, можете попробовать.



Yield


When you come from the forest with a basket of mushrooms, you can talk about the harvest. The mushroom harvest was rich this year. There is no free space in the freezer of my refrigerator. I want to make mushroom caviar from most of the mushrooms. Make a small portion each time. In order not to preserve and eat only fresh.


Когда приходишь из леса с корзиной грибов, можно говорить об урожае. Грибной урожай в этом году был богатым. В морозильной камере моего холодильника нет свободного места. Из большинства грибов я хочу делать грибную икру. Сколько сделал, столько и съел. Чтобы не консервировать и есть только свежую.



Finally, I would like to thank @barbara-orenya for the great idea of the contest and the work done. It was fun to participate and nice to chat with friends. I'm waiting for a new fun idea from her.
Many thanks to all the participants, I learned a lot for myself and made new friends.
I wish you all good health and creative success.

И в завершении я благодарю @barbara-orenya за отличную идею конкурса и проделанную её работу. Было весело участвовать и приятно общаться с друзьями. Жду от неё новой весёлой идеи.
Большое спасибо всем участникам, я узнал много нового для себя и приобрёл новых друзей.
Желаю всем здоровья и творческих успехов.






Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


From Russia with Love


My last post

Sort:  

Wow, I love the first X - I had to think what it is and it looks cool, my friend 😀
I have never seen such waves before which move in different directions, but I have to admit that I have never watched waves before ;)

The other words and photos are good, but you nailed it with the combined XYZ - nobody has thought of this combination yet - great, @bambuka, your last hunt in this challenge was brilliant 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!ENGAGE 30
!invest_vote

Thank you for your kind words @johannpiber!
Do not show this picture to anyone :)

DSC07588.jpg

I want to make a separate post with such pictures. I painted the small waves of the surf in Lightroom with a brush and white balance. There was also X, I couldn't miss it :)
The owner of the competition promised to come up with something else interesting, we will wait.

!invest_vote

As said, never seen such before and this image is even better - that's so cool. I promise that I will not show it to anyone, but I cannot promise that nobody will see it when he looks through the comments 😂

Wish you a nice evening and a good night, my friend 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!ENGAGE 30
!invest_vote

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks so much @johannpiber!


Hey @bambuka, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks so much @johannpiber :)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thanks a lot!

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I have appreciated your participations with your distinct style to the different hunts of this game @bambuka ! Thanks much and let's hope I will soon come with a challenge that would also grab your interest ! 😊

!BEER

My Pleasure @barbara-orenya :)
It was a fun hunt and I am looking forward to your new ideas.
Unfortunately, my supply of beer has run out for today. I can only answer this way...

!invest_vote

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token

Thanks so much!


Hey @bambuka, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @bambuka, here is a little bit of BEER from @barbara-orenya for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks so much @barbara-orenya :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

My Pleasure !


Hey @bambuka, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks so much @johannpiber :)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !